Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lagonda Elementary School 3

Posted December 12, 2012
- a parent
Seeing some of these reviews made me think. Someone who complained about too much homework for their son couldn't get through 4 sentences without making a spelling mistake. Maybe more homework is not so bad. I'm a parent and I'm glad my daughter gets a good amount of homework because anything worth having is not easy to get. (education)

Lagonda Elementary School 1

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This school needs to get a grip on the bullying that goes on there. The physical and verbal intimidation that my child has to endure on a daily basis is starting to take it's toll. Even though many situations have been brought to the teacher and principals attention, just like so many other schools all over the world, it's not taken seriously until a child is pushed to the point of bullicide. Better get with the program Lagonda!


Lagonda Elementary School 1

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lagonda Elementary School 3

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
my son is in kindergarten and he did not go to preschool. I feel like they give kindergarteners too much homework. my son went to a county school and they were givin homework one night a week and had four days to get it done. I think there is way too much homework.

Lagonda Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
I think that this school really cares about the students and they are not just another kid to them either, it is like they become a family. I think the staff is wonderful and the principal is just the greatest that I have ever met, he has helped me alot with my son and my son is able to move on to middle school with confidence that he so desperately needed, all from Mr. Weaver. I would absolutely reccommend Lagonda to anyone who is looking for a wonderful school with a wonderful staff also. I hope you enjoy it as well as myself and my children have.Thank You


Lagonda Elementary School 3

Posted March 20, 2007
- a parent
I have a special needs child and they do little to accomidate him and single him out rather than working with him. The only thing that this school has to offer is a great principal.

Lagonda Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2006
- a parent
I have a special needs child. This school has been a great help in keeping my child in school.

Lagonda Elementary School 4

Posted June 28, 2006
- a parent
My child has learned so much in his first 2 years there.


Lagonda Elementary School 2

Posted June 16, 2006
- a parent
Little parent involvement, good teachers, too large class size, no busing, little materials, very little funding (majority goes to the high school or so it seems)

Lagonda Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2004
- a parent
The teachers at this school are wonderful! They want to make sure the children are doing well. The principal, asst. principal, secretary, librarian, and all the other staff are wonderful as well. I would definately recommend Lagonda to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lagonda Elementary School
800 East McCreight Ave, Springfield, OH  45503
(937) 505-4240
Last modified Lagonda Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lagonda Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.