Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roosevelt Middle School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
This school has been great for my son. He has never been thrilled with school, but he has been very enthusiastic about attending Roosevelt. He is challenged here and is able to take advanced reading and math courses. He actually wants to go to school. He had an incident where he thought he was being picked on ...and Mr. Elliot took care of it immediately! We are proud of Roosevelt Middle School. The Springfield City School District has come a long way!

Roosevelt Middle School 1

Posted February 24, 2012
- a community member
The staff is terrible,the teachers are lacking knowledge,and the students are not handled at all.


Roosevelt Middle School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
I think its an exccelent school! & i would recomend any parent to send there children there! they have good teachers who care for your childrens education a lot! also, there is a lot of parent involvement in this school, which i think is something that every school should have!

Roosevelt Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
Feels that bullying needs to be taken more seiously by the schol and staff and all students involved held accountable, not just one. Caring about the reputation of the school before the safety of students is sad. I would like to see this happen before a kid is seriously hurt, not after.

Roosevelt Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 25, 2008
- a parent
We moved our daughter here last year from Ridgewood, a private school. We have been very pleased with Roosevelt --- the academics have been superior to Ridgewood (a school where academic quality is, in our opinion, declining); and teachers have far more communicative and concerned to keep parents involved. At Ridgewood, parental involvement was seen as a nuisance, but here it is welcomed. Roosevelt's sixth grade has been a very pleasant surprise. We recommend it over nearby private schools.


Roosevelt Middle School 1

Posted August 04, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Roosevelt Middle School 4

Posted November 03, 2004
- a parent
Roosevelt has made many changes. Even though class size is still too big, the violence in the building has decreased. I would send any of my children to Roosevelt.

Roosevelt Middle School 1

Posted February 08, 2004
- a parent
Too much fighting, classes are way over loaded, not enough quality time with students that need that extra encouragement so they don't get lost!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roosevelt Middle School
721 East Home Rd, Springfield, OH  45503
(937) 505-4370
Last modified Roosevelt Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roosevelt Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.