Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenon High School 2

Posted February 28, 2013
- a community member
Very low quality. Transfered out of this district as soon as possible. Very small school, with not a lot of opportunites. Education and academics are okay, but instructors and teachers not exactly the best. The administration is very unprofessional on numerous occasions. Look into this school carefully before attending.

Greenon High School 5

Posted July 20, 2012
- a community member
I grew up in this school district and I am proud of it. It is safe, very few drugs. Very few problems and I feel like it made me a GREAT person. Greenon High School is NOT a rich community but it is rich with morals, and personality. Most the kids that come out of this school are great people. They build strong families and they all have life long friends. The school it's self could use a face lift yes. The school could use some more funding and a few teachers need to retire. The school in general though is wonderful. Safe. Wholesome and a great place for learning with little to no discipline issues. I am REALLY GLAD that my parents, Myself and my children will attend this school.


Greenon High School 3

Posted February 02, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Greenon High School 4

Posted January 24, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greenon High School 0
no rating

Posted November 21, 2009
- a student
I am a GHS graduate and I cannot sing the praises of the school enough. It was a great place to spend 4 years. The teachers were fantastic and very helpful. When I have kids, I will move back to Enon so my kids can attend Greenon Local. As far as students being ready for college...you get out of your classes what you put into them. If a student really wants to do well in their classes at GHS or any school for that matter, they have to put the effort in. I was lax in my math and science classes but because of the notes I still have from my classes there, I have been able to do well at the college level. Great schools. Great environment. Great student support.


Greenon High School 3

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
i think that greenon is sometimes overrated compared to other county schools. the building is practically falling down and the students aren't generally prepared for college courses. especially in the math and science areas

Greenon High School 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greenon High School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
I can't say enough about Greenon schools! Though not a 'Rich' district, Greenon allows our children to have the very best in education, and continues to have a vast selection of sports opportunities as well as a great FFA program. As a parent I have seen my kids learning so much more than a city type public school could ever provide. Thanks to all Staff and Parents that continue to support the Best School in Clark County!


Greenon High School 5

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greenon High School 0
no rating

Posted June 24, 2008
- a teacher
This is easily one of the top 2-3 schools in the Springfield area. Good administration, good teacher, and overall, good student population. You can send your kids here with no reservations.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenon High School
3950 South Tecumseh Rd, Springfield, OH  45502
(937) 325-7343
Last modified Greenon High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenon High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.