Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kenton Ridge High School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a student
Kenton Ridge is definitely the best school in the area. It is in by far the nicest area in Springfield and it has the lowest economically disadvantaged percentage rate in the city. The building is not new but very nice and the faculty and students are great. It is in a great tight-knit community, Northridge, and it is very suburban. I loved going to KR!

Kenton Ridge High School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
Great school, administration and teachers care about kids!


Kenton Ridge High School 4

Posted January 06, 2009
- a student
I really like the advanced classes all the teachers are very fair. Though sometimes it can get a little clique-y so you may want to watch out for that.

Kenton Ridge High School 1

Posted May 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kenton Ridge High School 5

Posted October 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kenton Ridge High School 0
no rating

Posted September 13, 2007
- a student
i think this school is one of the better schools in springfield but it isnt the best school for students to go to it is not very equal with the races that go to kenton ridge.

Kenton Ridge High School 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent of two students who have already from KR and attending Wright State and the other to attend Bowling Green in the fall, and one as a incoming freshmen. My husband is retired military and my children have been in a lot of differnt schools, I think KR is a great school and would recomend it. I think the Kenton Ridge Administration has a postive impact on their students. Mr. Foss and Mr. Hill and all the teachers at KR do a great job.

Kenton Ridge High School 3

Posted July 22, 2007
- a student
I think that Kenton Ridge is a decent school but not the best. I wouldn't recommend it.


Kenton Ridge High School 5

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
I want parents to know that the leadership at Kenton Ridge High School is terrific. I had a daughter who attended Kenton Ridge High School and she is very successfully a first year student at OSU this year. I believe that a lot of her success in college and life will be attributed to the concern and objective leadership at Kenton Ridge. There is a great invitation by administration of parental involement. The quality of the academic programs were sufficient enough for college enrollment. At no time, do I feel as a parent, that academics were compromised or that they were not well deserved grades. Thank you Kenton Ridge administration for your positive impact on the students leaving your care.

Kenton Ridge High School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kenton Ridge High School
4444 Middle Urbana Rd, Springfield, OH  45503
(937) 390-1274
Last modified Kenton Ridge High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kenton Ridge High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top