Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Possum Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
Possum Elementary School is AWESOME!! The teachers have what it takes to help children progress at their own level! The secretary is very intuitive and works well with everyone!! Maralee Paxton

Possum Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
This school has a staff that is totally committed to doing their best to bring out the best in their students in all ways. Any parent could be confident that his/her child would get a great education as well as kind, loving attention and fair, consistent discipline. I'm proud to have been associated with Possum School!


Possum Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
Awesome teachers! Awesome new principal! Overall great school. I am so glad my children are students at Possum Elementary/Middle School. The staff works very hard, they are supportive, they are willing to use their personal time to help students. The new principal is bringing fun and morale back to the school. He is positive and recongnizes those students who work hard. He does a great job of communication. I love this place. My only concern is parental involvement. A school with over 500 students in attendance shouldn't have to beg and plead for parents to volunteer. It seems over the years the same parents are doing all the work and the number of new parents wanting to get involved is getting smaller and smaller. Soon the parents who do volunteer will be gone as their children move to the high school. Then what will happen? It's just sad that such a wonderful school seems to have such little support from its community. Come on Possum parents. Help make Possum the best school in the district.

Possum Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
The teachers do a tremendous job. They are professional, and they care deeply for their students. Unfortunately, they have very little support from the principal and assistant principal.

Possum Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
It's a great school with a excellant education for your children.....They are very involed with the kids and family's!


Possum Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
The teachers here are the best. They communicate with parents and students. I am so pleased my children attend this wonderfully diverse school

Possum Elementary School 3

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
For the most part my experience with Possum has been good overall. I have two children who have attened Possum since pre-school. Both of my children have ADD and one has a speech problem. A few of the teachers are not patient enough and don't take bullying seriously. The acedemics are great, except for math. Who ever heard of not using a math book. I have a sister who just graduated college, a bachelor's in mathematics, and she said that our students will be lost if they don't know how to use a math book!

Possum Elementary School 4

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
While there is limited support from some staff/administrator, the majority of the staff is very caring and willing to support our students in any way possible. Many parents have been involved in the PTO/P.O.P.S organization and have made a positive difference in the lives of the students. You will only get out of the district what you put into it.


Possum Elementary School 1

Posted May 26, 2008
- a parent
No leadership from principal, discrimination against students. Disrespectful teachers, teachers belittle children, parents that are not involved. We have been in this district for eight years the schools get worse every year.

Possum Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a student
i love this school i go their and i love mr. heintz

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Possum Elementary School
2589 South Yellow Springs Rd, Springfield, OH  45506
(937) 328-5383
Last modified Possum Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Possum Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top