Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeview Elementary School 2

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
I have been dissatisfied with the way bullying is dealt with at this school. A teacher allows kids to be mean-spirited while doing nothing to stop it. The technology is poor and one of the Social Studies text was copyrighted in 1995 for 6th grade students in 2012. If an important subject such as Soical Studies has not been updated for 12 years, the other subjects are outdated as well. Our family would not recommend this school to any family.

Lakeview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
Kids care at Lakeview and show it by their Excellence rating; by their quest towards leadership and service through K-Kids, Club USA, Student Council, Choir, among other groups. Students and staff have come together to honor the Heroes of Flight 93 over the past 9 years, especially, the last couple years through efforts and education in "93 cents for Flight 93", i.e., the incredible quilt created by the entire school for the Heroes of Flight 93 along with their support for the families of Flight 93 over the years; the Veterans Day Breakfast and Recognition Assembly led by Club USA and the K-Kids which are about to put on their second annual Honoring of Veterans and Active Duty family members on November 11, 2010. This is a school who are learning to reach out in their caring in ways most 5th and 6th graders have never imagined. The staff and the student body are working of personal growth even as they learn to work together to realize the good in people and how to celebrate that good through the use of their own gifts for others.


Lakeview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2009
- a community member
Lakeview is a wonderful school with staff who care about the students, and students who know they are cared for. Every child is taught that all are gifted, just in different areas; and that everyone is called to make a positive difference in the world. We think we are doing just that from our academic achievement to our concentration on emotional intelligence to our offerings in service clubs such as K-Kids and Club USA. We are an awesome school and striving to be even better!

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Lakeview is such a great school. Not only is it strong academically but it offers so many extra activities for the kids to participate in.

Lakeview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
besides the great education, there a lot of activities for the children to be involved in.


Lakeview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
My son loves his 'team' of teachers, both this year and last. There are plenty of activities available for students outside of the school day. He's made some great friends at Lakeview.

Lakeview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
There are so many new friends for my son to meet, and he has taken advantage of the wonderful number of new activities - play, choir, band, orchestra, to become involved in.

Lakeview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
Lakeview's teachers and staff always show how much they care about making sure the students don't just learn academics, but also learn how to be good citizens!


Lakeview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
Great music program and extracurricular programs. PTA is very hands on and dedicated.

Lakeview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
Offer great opportunities for the kids to learn - such as the DARE program, 93cents for flight 93, & the accelerated reading program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeview Elementary School
1819 Graham Rd, Stow, OH  44224
(330) 689-5250
Last modified Lakeview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeview Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.