Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Nicholas School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a community member
i went to St. Nicholas School as did my children and now my grandchildren...I feel the smaller school setting has been a great advantage for learning(including social skills)...I enjoyed the Catholic education I received and so do my grandchildren.

St. Nicholas School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
Our school has great teachers, caring and giving staff, great nurse, and respectful students. Wonderful environment for children to learn!!!


St. Nicholas School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
This school has a family, well disciplined and academic atmosphere. My son is learning things way beyond his grade level. He is in a safe and comforting environment and is excited about learning new things.

St. Nicholas School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
St.Nicholas is a school that goes above and beyond with the students. They take the time to work with them. I would not want my child to be at any other school.

St. Nicholas School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
St. Nick's has a highly dedicated faculty and staff. They genuinely care about their students, as I witness every time I see them interact with each other. The students respond accordingly. Witness their behavior at the school functions, like the yearly mime during Holy Week, where the eighth grade performers, in clownish, Godspell-like costumes, never break character, and their K-7 audience watches spellbound, some of them in tears over the Passion being depicted.


St. Nicholas School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
St. Nick's is a wonderful school. Not only is the education top notch but the staff & other parents are wonderful to work with. I trust that my son is taken care of & safe while at school. St. Nick's is so much more than a school, it is also a family.

St. Nicholas School 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
I can't say enough about st nicks .The staff always goes above and beyond the call of duty.Making sure every student has the best education as well as social interaction.I wouldn't send my daughter anywhere else. Thank you St Nicks.

St. Nicholas School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
My boys went to St. Nick's and it was my favorite school my boys have went to. They are truly like a family.


St. Nicholas School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
We knew St. Nicholas School was a great place for education because I had a family member attend some years ago and I watched her grow up throughout the years. Now that our son is attending St. Nick's we have already noticed the great benefits of a quality education.

St. Nicholas School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
I am so happy that we chose to send our son to St. Nicholas. All of the staff members really care about the children. You can tell the great values that school promotes through the respect and helpfulness between the upper classes and the younger children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Nicholas School
762 5th St, Struthers, OH  44471
(330) 755-2128
Last modified St. Nicholas School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Nicholas School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top