Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
120 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Nicholas School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a teacher
St. Nicholas is an awesome school with a wonderful principal who cares deeply for her students, their families and staff. The principal has brought in new technology such as iPads and their Catholic Identity is strong.

St. Nicholas School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a community member
i went to St. Nicholas School as did my children and now my grandchildren...I feel the smaller school setting has been a great advantage for learning(including social skills)...I enjoyed the Catholic education I received and so do my grandchildren.


St. Nicholas School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
Our school has great teachers, caring and giving staff, great nurse, and respectful students. Wonderful environment for children to learn!!!

St. Nicholas School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
This school has a family, well disciplined and academic atmosphere. My son is learning things way beyond his grade level. He is in a safe and comforting environment and is excited about learning new things.

St. Nicholas School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
St.Nicholas is a school that goes above and beyond with the students. They take the time to work with them. I would not want my child to be at any other school.


St. Nicholas School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
St. Nick's has a highly dedicated faculty and staff. They genuinely care about their students, as I witness every time I see them interact with each other. The students respond accordingly. Witness their behavior at the school functions, like the yearly mime during Holy Week, where the eighth grade performers, in clownish, Godspell-like costumes, never break character, and their K-7 audience watches spellbound, some of them in tears over the Passion being depicted.

St. Nicholas School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
St. Nick's is a wonderful school. Not only is the education top notch but the staff & other parents are wonderful to work with. I trust that my son is taken care of & safe while at school. St. Nick's is so much more than a school, it is also a family.

St. Nicholas School 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
I can't say enough about st nicks .The staff always goes above and beyond the call of duty.Making sure every student has the best education as well as social interaction.I wouldn't send my daughter anywhere else. Thank you St Nicks.


St. Nicholas School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
My boys went to St. Nick's and it was my favorite school my boys have went to. They are truly like a family.

St. Nicholas School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
We knew St. Nicholas School was a great place for education because I had a family member attend some years ago and I watched her grow up throughout the years. Now that our son is attending St. Nick's we have already noticed the great benefits of a quality education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Nicholas School
762 5th St, Struthers, OH  44471
(330) 755-2128
Last modified St. Nicholas School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Nicholas School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top