Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

The tours from BCA Student Ambassadors last Friday, April 25th at the Open Door Friday were awesome. Comments from 23 visitors included: All my questions were answered. It was great to see the school in action. My son actually enjoys school for once, thank you! Guides were excellent, great school, nice and clean. Very impressed and reassured that my granddaughter is in great hands. I am impressed with the staff and students at BCA.
April 29, 2014

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bridges Community Academy 5

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
I would recommend this school to anybody! They came along way with my daughter. And worked so much with us to let us know how she was doing and gave lots of ideas for us to help her!!!

Bridges Community Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Students are given the right amount of homework and have a chance to correct there mistakes.


Bridges Community Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Bridges works to build trust, honesty, fairness and integrity in our children. Each student is held accountable for their actions.

Bridges Community Academy 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Bridges continues to be an outstanding school in which to send your child for a quality education. Parental involvement in the life of the child is very important in order for your child to succeed.

Bridges Community Academy 1

Posted June 13, 2015
- a parent
Make sure you really check things out before even thinking about sending your kids here. One of the worst experiences ever with my kids there. As far as this school being geared towards gifted students...what a joke.


Bridges Community Academy 5

Posted July 26, 2014
- a parent
I love this school! My son attended BCA last year and I am so glad to have found this school. I love the teachers and you can really tell they love their jobs. It's obvious that they WANT to be there. I spent many days in the classroom and I can assure you that no one is being bullied. The teachers are extremely fair and polite! I enjoy the fact that I can be apart of my son's education. I have been to many schools and I felt like the school office was the furthest you could go, like I wasn't allowed to see him in his room except for Open House. I felt like an outsider. This school,BCA, welcomes you in with a smile and are very quick to answer any questions.

Bridges Community Academy 5

Posted July 26, 2014
- a parent
I love this school! My son attended BCA last year and I am so glad to have found this school. I love the teachers and you can really tell they love their jobs. It's obvious that they WANT to be there. I spent many days in the classroom and I can assure you that no one is being bullied. The teachers are extremely fair and polite! I enjoy the fact that I can be apart of my son's education. I have been to many schools and I felt like the school office was the furthest you could go, like I wasn't allowed to see him in his room except for Open House. I felt like an outsider. This school,BCA, welcomes you in with a smile and are very quick to answer any questions.

Bridges Community Academy 1

Posted May 29, 2014
- a community member
this is a horrible school were teachers harass and bully the students. It is an awful environment and would not recommend anyone to attend this school. this school is for expelled kids now


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
The tours from BCA Student Ambassadors last Friday, April 25th at the Open Door Friday were awesome. Comments from 23 visitors included: All my questions were answered. It was great to see the school in action. My son actually enjoys school for once, thank you! Guides were excellent, great school, nice and clean. Very impressed and reassured that my granddaughter is in great hands. I am impressed with the staff and students at BCA.
Posted April 29, 2014

Bridges Community Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a teacher
At BCA I have the opportunity to witness so many successes. Children come to us from all different backgrounds, each child bringing his or her own gifts. It brings us such joy to watch the students develop and grow. We are mighty proud of our school. Come to our Open Door Friday on May 16th, 9 - 10:30 am or 1:00 - 2:00 pm see what Bridges Community Academy can do for your children.

Nearby schools

Bridges Community Academy
190 St Francis Ave, Tiffin, OH  44883
(419) 455-9295
Last modified Bridges Community Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top