Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


Deveaux Elementary 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
DeVeaux Elementary is a great school. Staff and principal are great. Not to many students go there. PTN does a wonderful job with planning events. Secretary is wonderful. Like most schools you do sometime run across issues. Some students want to learn some do not.

Deveaux Elementary 4

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
Deveaux was converted from a middle school to K-8 in 2010. They also have a brand new building as of 2009 (I think). Having a neighborhood K-8 school there is much better than when it was a middle school busing kids in from all over. My children, one of whom has an IEP, have been successful there, we have been happy with all the Teachers and the Principal is great.


Deveaux Elementary 1

Posted July 11, 2010
- a community member
i hate that school is it awful there you have to wear uniform there you can express yourselves there i went there for 6th grade and now i`m begging my mom to leave there there were fights everyday there was a chair throwing in lunch and a girl throw a chair at me because i ask her to stop playing with her watch and my teacher just yell at me i didn't do thing wrong

Deveaux Elementary 5

Posted June 05, 2010
- a community member
well, first off to all the people that say deveaux is a bad school. - it is very good. and well educated. -only the students that so chose to make bad desicions do, - dont blame the teachers for the students mistakes. - if you havent been to deveaux dont claim it as bad or tell other people about it. DEVEAUX IS THE MOST FUNNEST SCHOOL AND WELL EDUCATED SCHOOL I HAVE EVER WENT TO IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. I WOULDNT TRADE IT WITH ANOTHER SCHOOL FOR ANYTHING. there are not alot of fights there. but there still are fights. they usally only last about a minute or so. dont comment this and say bad things about deveaux because it isnt a bad school. it is wayyyyyyyyyyyy more organized than any other school. tell me what other school has clusters that divides up the school neitherr. signed- tanasia ( a student

Deveaux Elementary 1

Posted May 05, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Deveaux Elementary 1

Posted December 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Deveaux Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
I went to deveaux both my 7th and 8th grade year it was a great experience all the teachers really prepared you for your high shool years and half the stuff i learned then is coming back now i now go to springfield high im a sophmore it really great here but shout out to mr. beals my history teacher and mr. deangelo my home room teacher and all the students their now enjoy it now its very sad when u leave bye. ECPJ

Deveaux Elementary 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Deveaux Elementary 4

Posted February 21, 2009
- a student
the school can be very strict but it is a nice school for a kid to learn I love it there

Deveaux Elementary 1

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deveaux Elementary
2620 West Sylvania Ave, Toledo, OH  43613
(419) 671-3200
Last modified Deveaux Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Deveaux Elementary Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews.