Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dorr Street Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2015
- a parent
We love this school and the staff! They work hard to not only help those who are struggling, but also those who are excelling! They really meet the child where they are!!

Dorr Street Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2014
- a parent
The Dorr Elementary staff work continually to serve the needs of each and every child. They are always looking for additional ways to best serve the students and the community. It is truly one of the best elementary schools in the area! Thank you to the staff for the care and educational opportunities that you provide for the children!


Dorr Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2012
- a community member
Awwe man this school is way more then a 7 I AM A STUDENT at this awesome school Kali Petrey(: 5th grade student at Dorr Elementary 2011/2012<3 this school is so awesome i be smashing on these lunches.. My teachers help me with what ever im struggling in the lunch ladies are so nice and my principle is the best !!! I love this school it has a lot of after school programs. and stuff. yeahh. My teachers are the best!!!! So yeahh. Dorr Elementary is the best skool everrr!(:

Dorr Street Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
All the Dorr staff are very concerned with the well being of each and every student. The students enjoy eating lunch with their teachers & principal. Many activities for students to participate in and enjoy. Everyone is willing to go that extra mile for the kids. I'm glad my kids attend this school!

Dorr Street Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
it is the most excellent school the teacher are excellent


Dorr Street Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
They really care if their kids do well!!!

Dorr Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Just one year ago I was struggling with the decision to go public vs. private. We decided to give Dorr a try, and I am amazed at how much I have learned about Dorr in such a short time. The teachers, the staff, the administration all work together with one common goal -- meeting and exceeding the needs of the children. I love the reading program, the welcomed & encouraged parent involvement, the specials, extra-cirricular activities, etc. I have now seen first hand (as a regular classroom volunteer) how the learning activities are shaped around each child's individual learning style, ability and where they are at that moment on the ladder of learning. If you are considering sending your child to Dorr, I can honestly say without reservation -- you'll be glad you did!

Dorr Street Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
My son slightly struggles in school and the teachers have all been great giving him the extra help and encouragement he needs to do his best in school.


Dorr Street Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2007
- a parent
I think this is an excellent school, my daughters teacher works with her to help with some issues she has been having. Always activities and parents are always included. I think the safety of my child is great, and she is learning alot. I rate this school a 9.5.

Dorr Street Elementary School 4

Posted October 11, 2005
- a teacher
School seems to be very well run. rated 'effective' and paseed 6 of 9 state indicators. The homogenious student body is immediatly apparent with a very small minority population. The school has excellent technology and the teachers seem to be quite profficient with it. The environment is safe and conducive to learning with halls adorned with students work. The playground looks new which compensates for the antique look of the school itself. On a scale of 1-10 I would give it an 8.5.

Nearby schools

Dorr Street Elementary School
1205 King Rd, Toledo, OH  43617
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (419) 867-5666
Last modified Dorr Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top