Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Catholic High School 5

Posted November 13, 2013
- a student
This school is amazing all around. I feel at home at CCHS. The teachers are friendly, and genuinely care about their students. The classes range from A.P. courses to Academic Assistance for extra help in boosting struggling students. The students all are generally cordial to each other; relationships ranging from acquaintances to real friends for life. There is barely any bullying that goes around, and if there is, it get's taken care of in one way or another. The school spirit is amazing; no other school in Toledo can compare, even though they try! Sports are also something the Fighting Irish pride themselves on. 2012 Ohio Division II State Champions in football really has to say something impressive! There's also a number of other sports and clubs to fit almost anyone's personality. If you don't see a club you like, try organizing one for the school to enjoy too! The school really does nurture students to be champions on the field and/or in the classroom. One word to describe this school: Family. I can't say enough about my school in this one review. Please give Central Catholic a chance to change your life for the better. I know I will never regret choosing The One. - C/O 2015

Central Catholic High School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Central Catholic High School 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a teacher
Central Catholic has been a force for educational excellence in Toledo for almost a century. We have veteran educators who maintain consistent high quality and new faces bringing in fresh energy. Our staff keeps the place going. Our parents are supportive and committed and our students are great kids that make me feel good about the future. It's a busy place with 6 regular schedules to accommodate all we do, but we still end up having to make special ones now and then for other adventures. Who wouldn't like this place?

Central Catholic High School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central Catholic High School 1

Posted December 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Central Catholic High School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Central Catholic High School 5

Posted November 19, 2007
- a community member
Central Catholic is a great school and I'm proud to be an alumnis. They have won awards for excellence in education, and drug free awards in the past. They continue to provide a better education every decade, like with the laptop program hey have. They have also expanded the campus and brightened up the neighborhood around the school too.

Central Catholic High School 5

Posted September 14, 2005
- a student
I love Central Catholic. It is a very diverse school, not only does it have all races, it has all religion backgrounds, and any gender. They accept anyone who wants to come. They even work with people who aren't able to afford it, they make it affordable.


Central Catholic High School 5

Posted January 22, 2005
- a student
This is one of the areas elite schools that has diversity in addition to a friendly atmosphere. I would encourage anyone to take a closer look at Central Catholic High School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Catholic High School
2550 Cherry Street, Toledo, OH  43608
(419) 255-2280
Last modified Central Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Central Catholic High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.