Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
380 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Emmanuel Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
Thank you for being there for me.. I really am happy that you at least listened to me and tried to help me. But, I'm sorry I had to leave, I had enough of the bullying.

Emmanuel Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
The effectiveness in this school various from subject to subject, the worst were the obvious, Bible and Math as well (since students there score lower than they should)


Emmanuel Christian School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
I feel that adding homework for every subject every day was quite tedious, not all of us are hermits who have nothing to do outside of school.

Emmanuel Christian School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
I believe that it did give us some determination, though we weren't given much motivation back in the Junior High I suggest adding more activities for them!

Emmanuel Christian School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
Rules were broken constantly, disciplinary issues were happening all the time. Could barely get through a decent class period.


Emmanuel Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
They did nothing to stop the intense bullying I was facing, the only said it was drama, only for it to continue

Emmanuel Christian School 2

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
This school was..To say the least, was okay at first. But, there were some flaws that need to be addressed. First of all, bullying in this school is intense, it was to the point you would be physically assaulted by students and the staff would do nothing about it. They would simply shrug it off as 'drama' when I could come home with bruises on my body. Then, the whole Bible class part of the school was barely there. Instead, we were taught to be bigots. We were told that Mormons, Catholics, and Jehovah Witnesses were cults, that the pope was the Anti-Christ and many more things instead of the Bible. The only true saving grace about this School is that the music program here is amazing, but aside from that. This school is not the best Christian school out there. Especially since the bullying is extremely intense. I hate to say this, but the bullying hasn't changed much since 2009..

Emmanuel Christian School
no rating

Posted January 26, 2010
- a teacher
The English department is outstanding. It is very creative, and academically sound. Students are well prepared for high scholl when attending three years of Middle scholl at Emmanuel.


Emmanuel Christian School 5

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
At first we were pleased with this school, but as the year continued, we were very disappointed with the behavior of the students and several of the teachers in this school. We alerted the ASCII of our concerns, and we feel it is right to warn other prospective parents of the bullying we have recorded evidence our daughter experienced in this school. Before you enroll your child, we would suggest you ask how they deal with bullying. Perhaps they have improved in this area and have fixed these problems.

Emmanuel Christian School 5

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
We moved to this area and were thrilled to find a quality Christian school for such an affordable price. True, some of the specific 'extras' are not offered but there is plenty to do for someone who truly wants to participate. The sports program is affiliated with a super competive league. Students have gone one to play their sport in college. The music program K-12 is superior. Adacemics are challenging. Students do well after graduating. I especially like the involvement of teachers in my student's life. They underline what is valued at home. The security of the campus is appreciated.

Nearby schools

Emmanuel Christian School
4607 W Laskey Rd, Toledo, OH  43623
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (419) 885-3558
Last modified Emmanuel Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top