Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


Trotwood-Madison High School 2

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
I am very disappointed with Trotwood. The district has developed a 50% policy, which is not helping the students get prepared for college AT ALL. Whether you do your assignment or not, the students are automatically given 50%. With little or no effort students can pass with a 61% for virtually doing nothing. Secondly, the theory behind not giving homework is that "students don't do it anyway", which has been quoted to me by various teachers! On the contrary, there are some really good teachers that are willing to go the extra mile WHEN a parent/guardian solicits extra help. As a parent of a child in Trotwood ( or any school for that matter) you have to stay involved, check ProgressBook, attend parent/teacher conferences etc. Updated grades in ProgressBook has been an ongoing issue for me as we'll because some teachers don't input grades but 1-2 times a quarter which doesn't give you a clear picture of your child's progress. I'm struggling with not pulling my child out next year, but he'll be a senior and will have a tough time adjusting.

Trotwood-Madison High School 1

Posted October 30, 2012
- a parent
In my opinion Trotwood is not a good school. The teachers do not assign homework, i think they all talk and no action. It seems like all they care about is behavior, they constantly suspend kids.


Trotwood-Madison High School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Trotwood-Madison High School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Trotwood-Madison High School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Trotwood-Madison High School 5

Posted November 02, 2007
- a student
In my opioion Trotwood is a great school. I enjoy going there. Most of our teachers are good at what they do. The students for the most part are very respectful to the teachers, staff and the building itself. We also have a great sports program. I have enjoyed going there and cant wait to get out!

Trotwood-Madison High School 5

Posted July 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Trotwood-Madison High School 4

Posted November 05, 2006
- a student
Trotwood is a good school to me.in my opinion we have some teachers who just come for the paycheck but most of them are really good teachers ex. Ms. Robinson,Mr. Haupt, Mr. Wayt,Ms. Brown, Ms. Acton, Ms. Bebo,and many more!. I love our extracurricular activites. Also I see clicks but it seems like all the clicks interact with all the other clicks...were all one in that school and i really do like being a RAM!!!!


Trotwood-Madison High School 4

Posted January 22, 2006
- a student
Trotwood is stepping up their game plan as far as setting the standards. We are in our first year of opening our brand new high school facility. I am currently a senior at Trotwood and the academics can be challenging.One of our graduation requirements is to perform a senior project. We are one of the only schools in the are that require it. In my opinion, Trotwood is the best majority black school in and around the Dayton area that prepares underprivalaged black young adults for college. However, anyone from all races are welcome. The main focus is an education and Trotwood's plan is '100% student success'

Trotwood-Madison High School 3

Posted August 09, 2005
- a parent
I believe Trotwood is continuously improving. I am very proud of our progress and glad to have a new facility. Tests scores are rising and things are getting much better.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

4440 North Union Rd
Trotwood, OH 45426

School website
(937) 854-4908
(937) 854-0594

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trotwood-Madison High School
4440 North Union Rd, Trotwood, OH  45426
(937) 854-4908
Last modified Trotwood-Madison High School is a public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Trotwood-Madison High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.