Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barrington Road Elementary School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
My grandsons just began at Barrington following spring break. The principal Mr. Jason Fine gave us a tour and introduced the boys to their new teachers. Everyone was very friendly. The school has a reputation for being challenging academically. State test scores are excellent. After two weeks, my grandsons seem to like their new school and the friends they have made.

Barrington Road Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
Barrington is an exceptional school by every measure. The teachers are involved and active, and the new principal and leadership are strong and committed. Families are active and involved and the school feels like a community. We love it at Barrington and could not imagine a better environment for our child.


Barrington Road Elementary School 2

Posted March 27, 2010
- a parent
Unless you do not mind your child being lost in the crowd, this is not a good school. We moved here for the school but are sorely disappointed. The leadership exhibited by the principal, Pam Yoder, may be largely to blame. Many of the teachers are second rate. This school is not at all what we expected.

Barrington Road Elementary School 2

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
The principal is busy and does not get out among the parents or students. Some of the teachers are not good. Some are excellent. The first grade teachers are among the worst we have experienced. We are looking at private schools for this very reason. We have a gifted student who has been left to his own devices all day at school. I would seriously reconsider this schollif at all possible.

Barrington Road Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
Great school-great teachers-couldn't get any better.


Barrington Road Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barrington Road Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
Barrington is a wonderful school full of (mostly) passionate teachers. However, while the administration was quick to embrace my child who was quite bright and entered into the gifted program, my second child who needed a bit more attention in reading and writing was steered towards ADHD evaluation (which I politely declined). He's in high school now and is doing beautifully. One obvious weak spot is the lack of diversity in the school. The student population is 99% Caucasian. Other schools in the district have a better mix.

Barrington Road Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Barrington Road Elementary School 4

Posted March 28, 2006
- a parent
Great learning environment. Parent involvement welcome. Small community feel where everyone knows each other, usually by name.

Barrington Road Elementary School 2

Posted January 05, 2006
- a parent
My son attended this school for one year when we moved to UA in 2003. After being in a private school and being used to individual attention, our experience was horrible. The principal, Pam Yoder, is very cold, aloof, and uninvolved which sets the tone for the school. There are two programs, the contemporary and the informal, yet nobody can effectively articulate the difference. My son had adjustment issues and the administration was not at all concerned. The teacher was incapable, at best. We were very disappointed but many of our friends and neighbors love the school. We left after that year and went back to private.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barrington Road Elementary School
1780 Barrington Rd, Upper Arlington, OH  43221
(614) 487-5180
Last modified Barrington Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barrington Road Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.