Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Notre Dame School/Queen of Peace

Private | 7-12 | 344 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Warren

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $74,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $620.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 30, 2011

As a Kennedy Alum, I have to say that you really do not realize how much an education helps until you are out in the world. It was not always fun when I was at Kennedy, but every moment made me who I am today. I am very grateful that I attended the school the electives are amazing. I knew people that left Kennedy to go to public schools and they definitely regret it today. I am a firm believer that it is one of the best schools in this area.


Posted November 27, 2011

I am a Student and I wouldn't leave this school for anything! Absolutely the best in the area!


Posted July 4, 2010

The principal and the school treats football well above all other sports to the point where the other sports are treated like they don't even matter at all. Also the school has a certain group of kids who are the administration favorites and recieve all awards.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 14, 2010

There is a great effort being done there to improve the school.


Posted March 29, 2010

I really don't like how this school treats non-catholics because my daughter is always getting yelled at for things that other catholic children do but they dont' get in trouble. This is favoritism.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2008

I graduated from Warren JFK, my daughter graduated in 2005 and my son is a freshman this year. The principal and all the faulty are well educated caring christian individuals. The school has AP courses, lots of activities and scores of volunteers. This year they awarded $150,000 in financial aid from their donation coffers. The student body is small (about 350 attend in 7-12th), but that hasn't stopped the students from winning millions in academic scholarships and from their sports teams from being the best of the best. Once you join the Kennedy family you're always family. Blue Pride!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2007

My child loves kennedy. Its made such a big learning impact in her life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

After belonging to this school system for many years, we were forced to leave the system due to lack of overall professionalism, organization and trust with safety and discipline measures. In many instances the students were unsupervised for short periods of time. On two other occasions teachers from different religious backgrounds were teaching students about their religion. This reflects low quality scores here.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 91% 77%
Black 9% 19%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Hispanic 0% 3%
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Miss. Staci R. Raab
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (330) 369-1125

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Youngstown
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2550 Central Parkway Ave SE
Warren, OH 44484
Phone: (330) 369-1804

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT