Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Howland Glen Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
Mrs. Gyseghem is a great teacher! My daughter has learned so much in the past 4 months.

Howland Glen Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2012
- a parent
my daughter is in kindergarten and loves everything about her classmates and her teacher is a amazing!


Howland Glen Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
Daughter in K, and she loves it. She is learning without having to sit at a desk. "stations" are wonderful. The ONLY complaint is that kindergarten is still only a 1/2 day.

Howland Glen Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Howland Glen is a supportive, dynamic learning environment with wonderful teachers.

Howland Glen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I absolutely agree with you 100%. The school is one of the best schools around. The teaching, the love and affection on the kids is amazing. The Principal and the staff treat the students as thier own family members. It is a great school.


Howland Glen Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I'm sure there are a lot of great schools out there. I believe Howland Glen is one of them! Howland Glen's Principal, Teachers, and Staff all go above and beyond the call of duty. They are so involved in every aspect of the school and I believe that it is because of their profound love and commitment to the school and to the children is why are school is so loved, appreciated and is number one!

Howland Glen Elementary School 3

Posted October 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Howland Glen Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2004
- a parent
This school is Wonderful. Everyone is so warm, caring and genuine. The Principal is the greatest, firm but loving. The best part of all is that they take the childrens age into consideration and make it fun. My daughter loves school, and I know she is loved while there. That keeps a mothers heart warm.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Howland Glen Elementary School
8000 Bridle Ln NE, Warren, OH  44484
(330) 856-8275
Last modified Howland Glen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Howland Glen Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.