Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-1
Public district
West Chester, OH
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Creekside Early Childhood School 5

Posted April 13, 2015
- a parent
My child is in 1st grade at Creekside. I could not be happier with his teacher and the school. He has come so far so fast! The staff is approachable and friendly, and welcome parents to come and observe anytime, and I cannot say enough good things about the teacher, Mr. Smearsoll!

Creekside Early Childhood School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I love the environment at Creekside. They are so supportive of the families and the students. I have a daughter who moved to elementary from here and a son on an IEP who is still here. Both made strong academic gains while attending. The principal is always visible in the halls and has a lot of great programs to reward good behavior. Parent involvement is strongly encouraged (I volunteered today). I am sad this will be our last year at this school.


Creekside Early Childhood School 3

Posted March 21, 2011
- a parent
All three of my children have attended Creekside ECS. My oldest son is special needs, and although the intake and admissions process for him was difficult, once he was placed with his teachers and aides they were fantastic and I cannot say enough about how wonderful they are, particularly Emily DeSalvo. My other children have had fabulous teachers and I believe they are getting a decent education. However, since the turnover in the administration a few years ago, I have been disappointed in the quality of the school to the point where I can hardly wait for my last child to move up to elementary school - the new principal and his policies has made going to school a chore, prohibits parent involvement in the classroom, and make my children feel like they are "under guard" all the time.

Creekside Early Childhood School
no rating

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
Creekside is a fabulous school. The staff genuinely care about the students in their care. I've had nothing but wonderful experience at this school. I wish schools had been like this when I was a child!

Creekside Early Childhood School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children attended this school. My son was there for 2 years of preschool and then kindergarten. My daughter attended kindergarten and first grade there. It is an excellent school. We loved all of the teachers our children had and they were very prepared for their next educational experience. My children also left there with a great attitude and excitement regarding school.


Creekside Early Childhood School
no rating

Posted July 11, 2008
- a parent
I sent my child here who has since been recognized as gifted and we had a very positive experience. However, when I sent my other child who has special needs to this school, it was a very stressful experience dealing with the team of people who are involved in the evaluation process. It took 4 months from my first phone call until he was finally place in a classroom. Messages simply were not returned, for 1 1/2 months until I requested to talk to superiors. Claims were they were so busy. School personnel and members of upper administration think they have the authority to make medical diagnoses which they do not. My experience was very frustrating and unprofessional. However, once he was in a class at Shawnee which was a satellite, his teachers and therapists were unbelievable and wonderful.

Creekside Early Childhood School
no rating

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This school is amazing. It is an early childhood school and it really pays attention to the needs of the children. Both of my children attended this school and they came out of there ready to take on the bigger elementary school.

Creekside Early Childhood School 1

Posted August 18, 2006
- a parent
I do not recommend this school. I did not get results with the school officials or with the superintendent. My child was special needs and I just can't say enough how sorry I am to have sent him to this school.


Creekside Early Childhood School 5

Posted July 12, 2004
- a parent
Not only do I love this school but my son does too. The teachers are very hands on and care about each child. Even though class sizes are large, each child gets one on one time. The administration is fabulous and very helpful. My son was very lucky to have gone to LECC!

Creekside Early Childhood School 4

Posted June 16, 2004
- a parent
Excellent early education program for children with and without special needs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creekside Early Childhood School
5070 Tylersville Rd, West Chester, OH  45069
(513) 874-0175
Last modified Creekside Early Childhood School is a Public school that serves grades PK-1
Creekside Early Childhood School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top