Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Blendon Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
This school is such a warm, welcoming place to be, and the faculty and administration are beyond supportive. It is such a great feeling knowing that my kids are going to a place everyday where I know they are not only getting the very best education possible, but they are being cared-for by truely wonderful people who want the very best for their students. I will be really sad when my last child has to leave this school and move to high school next year.

Blendon Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2011
- a parent
I love Blendon! It's a wonderful school full of teachers that really care about the kids.


Blendon Middle School
no rating

Posted January 31, 2010
- a parent
Mr. Baker is priceless. He cares immensley about his students and teachers. As any other school you have excellent teachers and above average teachers. Students can participate in any of the major activities that they have. Counseling could still be improved for all students, after school activities still could be more enriching. Parents should probably help out more to improve this area. There are some diversity issues that should be dealt with in regards to teachers and students, but otherwise a great school environment for learning.

Blendon Middle School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a student
After 3 years here, i am so not ready to leave! i love it. the teachers are AMAZING and theres always really cool activities: dances, pep ralleys ect...

Blendon Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
I have always had great reporte' with the teachers and staff. My daughter is not looking forward to leaving after three years.


Blendon Middle School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
Blendon is wonderful! When our son was injured prior to the school year starting, Mr. Baker called us as soon as he heard of the accident. That is how Blendon is: truly caring. I'm constantly being impressed by the staff - they're great. I do not regret for one moment our decision to transfer from a parochial school to Blendon. It's been a rewarding experience.

Blendon Middle School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
this school is awesome! mtr. baker (principal) is just great the teachers are wonderful! I LOVE IT!

Blendon Middle School
no rating

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
My daughter loves this school. She looks forward to going this year. The teachers seem to really take an interest in the students and the principal is awesome!


Blendon Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
This school is truly excellent. The staff and principal are incredible. I could not be happier.

Blendon Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
I think Blendon Middle School is a fine school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blendon Middle School
223 South Otterbein Ave, Westerville, OH  43081
(614) 797-6400
Last modified Blendon Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blendon Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top