Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Worthington Park Elementary School 1

Posted March 18, 2015
- a parent
the building and facilities are good, most of the teachers are nice, but the principal and some teachers are not supportive and don't cooperate in a right way to solve kids problems .

Worthington Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
For the past 5 years, my experiences at Worthington Park have been wonderful. The teachers truly care about their students and go above and beyond for them. We chose this school because of its diversity within a suburban district. My children have grown and learned so much at Park.


Worthington Park Elementary School 1

Posted January 18, 2014
- a parent
I'm not surprised at all by the recent post. I had a very similar experience with a terrible teacher and the unsupportive, cold and uncaring principal. I'm sure your child will do much better at the new school. My son is doing excellent in all classes at his new school. The teachers enjoy teaching him and he enjoys learning. I'm convinced that this school needs to be investigated.

Worthington Park Elementary School 1

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
Park elementary was a horrible school for my child to have to survive. The principal was cold and uncaring from our first year there. By the time we entered 1st grade, we made it a whole 2 minutes before the teacher insulted my kid during the parent teacher conference, and then continued an additional 3 times in the 7 minutes we met with her. The teacher was very gruff, uncaring, sarcastic, and just plain rude, I'd almost classify her as a bully. I met with the principal after our 4th day of 1st grade, which she told me that "your child deserves everything they has coming". I have never been so appalled. My child was deflated, hated going to school. I called the superintendent and got my child open enrolled to another Worthington school. My child is succeeding at the other school, and I got my happy kid back. We went as far as to sell our house and move to another part of worthington so neither of my children ever have to set foot in that horrid school again. Turn over rate is high, parent involvement is really low. Just not a great school for multiple reasons. I'm actually surprised that is has a great school rating of 8. I would have given it a 3.... If I were being nice.

Worthington Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2013
- a parent
Teachers get thru the required work, but invest extra effort to make the day enjoyable and build in fun activities to reinforce the curriculum. I have very much enjoyed the two years my son has been there and look forward for my daughter entering kindergarden this fall.


Worthington Park Elementary School 1

Posted March 28, 2012
- a parent
This is the worst school i have ever sent my children to. They are rude,disrespectful and very unproffessional. They can't be trusted with children. Although this school has become diverse,there is still a high level of racism and they are not equiped to handle children with different diasabilities. I would rather put my children in columbus public schools.

Worthington Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
My son went to Worthington Park for past 3 years...we absolutely LOVED it! The teachers were fantastic and it was just an awesome school in every aspect, unfortunately we just moved to a Boston suburb and are not happy with the school sytems here...we are already talking about relocating next year back to Ohio so that we can put my oldest back in Worthington Park and also enroll his younger brother...education is SO important!!! We miss Worthington!!! Great School! Sincerely Chris and Tracy Corneau

Worthington Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2008
- a parent
My children have been at Park for 5 years. This school has very caring teachers. My oldest has enjoyed 5th grade the most. The teachers worked very hard to make sure the students prepared for testing as well as enjoy learning throughout the year.


Worthington Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
My youngest child attended kindergarten and is now in 1st grade at Park. We hope to transfer her to Slate Hill next year. We have found the teaching staff and office staff to be rather cold and rude. The only positive for this school is the kindergarten teachers.

Worthington Park Elementary School 4

Posted October 04, 2004
- a student
I'm a past student from worthington park .In the fouth and sixth grades the teathers propare the student so well they they bombed the tests. Every teacher cares for their students and love them. The band progam is great. Mr.Dowdy is [a] great band teacher. The sixth grade teachers Mrs.Drexel, Miss.Litta, and Mr.Craig are great. They help you until you understand the subject and prepare you for seventh grade. Anyways all the teachers are nice and caring and so is the principal. Hopefully this helped you see worthington park through a past student's eyes. Go park sharks.

Nearby schools

Worthington Park Elementary School
500 Park Rd, Westerville, OH  43081
(614) 883-3450
Last modified Worthington Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top