Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Dover Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
Dover is a great school. My son started second grade and now in thrid grade at the same school. I'm pleased with the teachers puting lots of effort on kids. They have a very good library.

Dover Elementary School 3

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
My daughter went to Kindergarten here last year. They don't really prepare the kids for first grade, the classes are packed with over 22 kids per class. Her teacher was very nice but academically they are below state acedemic standards.


Dover Elementary School 3

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dover Elementary School 4

Posted May 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dover Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
teachers who care, led by principal with energy and vision. high parent involvment. building is at limit for # students. student opoulation is hampered by some students/parents who do not appreciate nor do they have an interest in learning American customs/norms.


Dover Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dover Elementary School 4

Posted October 07, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dover Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
Dover has been a fantastic start for for all three of our children. They have begun their academic careers at a school that maintains a highly qualified staff, both with the teachers & the support staff. The entire school system makes parental involvement possible at many different levels. We're pleased with the schools overall atmosphere where all the children seem to thrive. We never imagined that this quality of education was possible from a public school. I am glad we stayed in Westlake and love Dover very much.


Dover Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2004
- a parent
Dover is an excellent school. Teachers are well trained and take a lot of time and effort to work with the kids. Ms. Sycafuse in second grade is outstanding. Very good computer labs, music program and well stocked library. Parent involvement is a big plus.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dover Elementary School
2300 Dover Center Rd, Westlake, OH  44145
(440) 835-6322
Last modified Dover Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dover Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.