Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lee Burneson Middle School 3

Posted March 30, 2015
- a parent
The school's gifted program is top-notch, rated one of the best in the state. The average and the struggling student may fall between the cracks. The school's communication needs vast improvements. Parents & students need to stay on top of day-to-day assignments & activities.

Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
this is school helped me throught a lot the staff really cares about us and ask "how we r doing" this school is the best school ever THANK U LBMS


Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
This school is great! They are very organized as well. The principal Mr. Wilson is amazing. My child came from a catholic school and we were concerned, however my son is getting a much better education and I believe will be better prepared for high school. I am grateful to all of the teachers at this school that have helped my child become an independently successful individual.

Lee Burneson Middle School 3

Posted September 13, 2011
- a teacher
it is ok i guess. needs more discipline. we cant give to much crticism but hey it is what it is

Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a community member
I went here back in the early 90s and still remember my teachers and the supportive environment. I went on to earn a Ph.D. and become a teacher myself. It makes me happy to see that LBMS is still a stellar school.


Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Both my kids largely enjoyed their time at this school and were prepared for High School. There is some bias toward the same 'fabulous' students who get picked for everything while others are pass through on the background, invisible.

Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
awsome school i miss it so much best school to enrole your child into. The principle was my childs favorite

Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a community member
The school is amazing. The clubs are great and the teachers are extremely helpful.


Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted December 28, 2007
- a parent
This school is about as good as it gets. The teachers are dynamic, encouraging, and are always available. The administrators are top notch professionals that really understand 12-14yr olds, and they provide a very positive and safe learning environment. No nonsense is tolerated and discipline is swift. My son continues to be challenged academically and is expected to be responsible for his time managment, choices and actions, as he would be in the real world. He will truly be prepared for high chool.

Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2007
- a student
I am a 7th grader at Lee Burneson and it is great with the education and all the variety of clubs and groups it makes it a great school.

Nearby schools

Lee Burneson Middle School
2240 Dover Center Rd, Westlake, OH  44145
(440) 835-6340
Last modified Lee Burneson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top