Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
this is school helped me throught a lot the staff really cares about us and ask "how we r doing" this school is the best school ever THANK U LBMS

Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
This school is great! They are very organized as well. The principal Mr. Wilson is amazing. My child came from a catholic school and we were concerned, however my son is getting a much better education and I believe will be better prepared for high school. I am grateful to all of the teachers at this school that have helped my child become an independently successful individual.


Lee Burneson Middle School 3

Posted September 13, 2011
- a teacher
it is ok i guess. needs more discipline. we cant give to much crticism but hey it is what it is

Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a community member
I went here back in the early 90s and still remember my teachers and the supportive environment. I went on to earn a Ph.D. and become a teacher myself. It makes me happy to see that LBMS is still a stellar school.

Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Both my kids largely enjoyed their time at this school and were prepared for High School. There is some bias toward the same 'fabulous' students who get picked for everything while others are pass through on the background, invisible.


Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
awsome school i miss it so much best school to enrole your child into. The principle was my childs favorite

Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a community member
The school is amazing. The clubs are great and the teachers are extremely helpful.

Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted December 28, 2007
- a parent
This school is about as good as it gets. The teachers are dynamic, encouraging, and are always available. The administrators are top notch professionals that really understand 12-14yr olds, and they provide a very positive and safe learning environment. No nonsense is tolerated and discipline is swift. My son continues to be challenged academically and is expected to be responsible for his time managment, choices and actions, as he would be in the real world. He will truly be prepared for high chool.

Lee Burneson Middle School 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

2240 Dover Center Rd
Westlake, OH 44145

(440) 835-6340
(440) 835-5987

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lee Burneson Middle School
2240 Dover Center Rd, Westlake, OH  44145
(440) 835-6340
Last modified Lee Burneson Middle School is a public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lee Burneson Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.