Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wickliffe High School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
The school system does a great job. The test scores show how well the children are getting the information needed to flourish. My daughter graduated in 2013 and I was very happy with the education she received. I think they could do a better job with the athletics but I understand that is not what is important.
1 person found this helpful

Wickliffe High School 3

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wickliffe High School 5

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wickliffe High School 2

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
The High School has a few teachers that are great and are there for the kids. There are a number of the teachers I felt are not sucessful in there teaching methods and are prone to teaching towards the easier smarter kids. As in my sons case he is smart but needed to be stimulated to learn instead of being unstimulated and borde. I am glad he graduated in 2007. they have taken way to much away from the kids. arent the kids are main objective here. The guidence counclers my son had was useless in helping me direct him for his future.The school needs to redirect the way they treat students and look at the whole picture instead of just those who are high on the academic scale. We passed the levey now start managing the money right and get our kids what they deserve and need...

Wickliffe High School 3

Posted January 14, 2008
- a student
I think that Wickliffe is a good school but there are a lot of bullys.


Wickliffe High School 3

Posted March 07, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wickliffe High School 5

Posted October 17, 2006
- a parent
My experience with the High School along with the experience of my children have been very positive. My children are involved in extracurricular activities and have excelled academically. Both the teachers and administration are helpful and many go out of their way to ensure the safety and success of the students.

Wickliffe High School 1

Posted May 27, 2005
- a parent
This school was horrible. My son attended there for 2 years. He was deaf. They had a program for the deaf that has since been shut down because it was so horrific. My son did not learn anything there. The teachers and staff were mean to him and allowed the other children to harrass, and injure him. He was frequently suspended for yelling and cursing at the children who were abusing him. My son has done better maintreamed in his regular school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wickliffe High School
2255 Rockefeller Rd, Wickliffe, OH  44092
(440) 944-0800
Last modified Wickliffe High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wickliffe High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.