Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


Willoughby Middle School 3

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
This school is great but it needs some updates. Some of the teachers are insane and the school is falling apart.

Willoughby Middle School 2

Posted February 11, 2012
- a parent
8th Grade Science teacher is wonderful Mr. Marinelli. The bully policy is a joke. All I can say is if your child gets harmed. Go DIRECTLY to the Willoughby police department. Get a real statement that is not hidden in a file. Your child is in danger at school the citizens should know this. DO NOT Speak with the in house patrol officer. Do not speak wih the principal that will he/said she said. VOTE NO. Look at the schools they are leaking. Even painesville/Euclid have new schools. The guidance counselors are a joke. Be your childs advocate. They should get rid of all teachers except marinelli. Hire new teachers that will teach and not cry how many students they have.


Willoughby Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2012
- a community member
I'm a past student of said school, and I came out alright, 4.0 GPA and honors. As for Mr. Marinelli, the only person that can think he's great is Mr. Marinelli. He told our class we would never amount to anything and never be as intelligent as him( As he had a 4.62 GPA!). So we made him cry. However I can agree that the school bully policy could use a refresher, not that there's more bullying there than your average school full of pre-teens.

Willoughby Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I am extremely disappointed in the school. Where is the discipline? They have never dealt with any bullying problems I have Presented to them. You don't mediate with a bully TAKE ACTION! Do your job. Don't lock the children out of your safe enclosed offices and leave them to fend for themselves.

Willoughby Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Willoughby Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2008
- a student
Great school spent 2 years there and counting although it looks like a prison from the outside we won the fox 8 cool school of the week our sports teams are all undefeated and we are the only school in the district with A/C

Willoughby Middle School 4

Posted August 20, 2008
- a student
I can say that this school is a very well thought out school. all the kids there are nice. and they teacher do there best so you can succeed in your middle school years. the teachers and councilors are very helpful if you have grade problems. i was a student there until i moved, all the kids there were great. and i learned so much there. My grades were B-C. but that was because i always am just a C student but i have to let you know that was only because i only went there for half a year. I love that school and the school clubs and friends i miss. your child will meet long life friends there.

Willoughby Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 13, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Willoughby Middle School 2

Posted December 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Willoughby Middle School 3

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

36901 Ridge Rd
Willoughby, OH 44094

(440) 975-3600
(440) 975-3618

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Willoughby Middle School
36901 Ridge Rd, Willoughby, OH  44094
(440) 975-3600
Last modified Willoughby Middle School is a public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Willoughby Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.