Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
I am so glad my children were lucky enough to start their journey of lifelong learning at Evening Street. Caring teachers, outstanding principal, and nearly 100% parent involvement--this school truly understands the meaning of it "takes a village." If you are fortunate enough to live where Evening Street is your elementary, skip the private schools. You won't be sorry.

Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2011
- a parent
Much more than a great school, Evening Street Elementary is a family. From K-6th, our children have been educated, nutured and applauded for their efforts -- no matter how great or small. The teaching staff is fantastic. A great asset to the community.
1 person found this helpful


Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
It is a nurturing and positive environment for kids. They are the first school in Ohio to implement an extensive solar power inititive. The reading program is first rate. Teachers have several years experience. The PTA is very involved and raise funds to support our technology programs and needs. Ive had 2 children go through Evening Street and they were both more than adequately prepared for middle school.
1 person found this helpful

Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Evening Street is a wonderful place for all children to learn in an engaging environment where the faculty & staff are truly devoted to each child and work to see that they achieve their academic & personal goals. I'm thrilled with the education that my daughter is receiving. I would not send her to any other school. Ms. Rykowski is amazing and a kind, effective leader.

Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
This is our first year at Evening Street and I'm very impressed at the rigor and high expectations for achievement. Class projects are well thought out and demanding. Learning is very structured, which has turned out to be a good thing for my child. It is occasionally too traditional, with certain teachers relying too heavily on memorization without much depth or critical thinking involved. This seems like the exception rather than the rule however. I believe the new principal is excellent, warm and inviting with students, and she will encourage creativity in the classroom. The community is a little insular but parent involvement is very high. Overall a great school!


Evening Street Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
I have one child who graduated Evening street last year and two currently attending. They are all different learners, and Evening Street has done a great job meeting all of their educational needs. The staff is caring, devoted, professional, and knowledgeable. Parents are very involved with the education process and there is a real sense of community in the school. Five stars.

Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Evening Street Elementary School 4

Posted January 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Both my children are currently enrolled at this school. I have been extremely happy with the principal, the teachers, the staff, as well as the other parents. The school has a wonderful PTA and is not lacking for parent volunteers. The students are respectful and polite for the most part. I don't worry about my child's safety when they are at school. The principal is a great leader and really cares about the well being of the students and her staff. I would recommend this school to anyone who is considering moving to this area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evening Street Elementary School
885 Evening St, Worthington, OH  43085
(614) 883-2850
Last modified Evening Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Evening Street Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top