Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
I am so glad my children were lucky enough to start their journey of lifelong learning at Evening Street. Caring teachers, outstanding principal, and nearly 100% parent involvement--this school truly understands the meaning of it "takes a village." If you are fortunate enough to live where Evening Street is your elementary, skip the private schools. You won't be sorry.

Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2011
- a parent
Much more than a great school, Evening Street Elementary is a family. From K-6th, our children have been educated, nutured and applauded for their efforts -- no matter how great or small. The teaching staff is fantastic. A great asset to the community.


Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
It is a nurturing and positive environment for kids. They are the first school in Ohio to implement an extensive solar power inititive. The reading program is first rate. Teachers have several years experience. The PTA is very involved and raise funds to support our technology programs and needs. Ive had 2 children go through Evening Street and they were both more than adequately prepared for middle school.

Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Evening Street is a wonderful place for all children to learn in an engaging environment where the faculty & staff are truly devoted to each child and work to see that they achieve their academic & personal goals. I'm thrilled with the education that my daughter is receiving. I would not send her to any other school. Ms. Rykowski is amazing and a kind, effective leader.

Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
This is our first year at Evening Street and I'm very impressed at the rigor and high expectations for achievement. Class projects are well thought out and demanding. Learning is very structured, which has turned out to be a good thing for my child. It is occasionally too traditional, with certain teachers relying too heavily on memorization without much depth or critical thinking involved. This seems like the exception rather than the rule however. I believe the new principal is excellent, warm and inviting with students, and she will encourage creativity in the classroom. The community is a little insular but parent involvement is very high. Overall a great school!


Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
I have one child who graduated Evening street last year and two currently attending. They are all different learners, and Evening Street has done a great job meeting all of their educational needs. The staff is caring, devoted, professional, and knowledgeable. Parents are very involved with the education process and there is a real sense of community in the school. Five stars.

Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Both my children are currently enrolled at this school. I have been extremely happy with the principal, the teachers, the staff, as well as the other parents. The school has a wonderful PTA and is not lacking for parent volunteers. The students are respectful and polite for the most part. I don't worry about my child's safety when they are at school. The principal is a great leader and really cares about the well being of the students and her staff. I would recommend this school to anyone who is considering moving to this area.

Evening Street Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
Evening Street Elementary is a wonderful school! The teachers are outstanding. We have a lot of wonderful parents that are very involved. The middle school that Evening Street feeds into says that our students are well prepared for middle school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evening Street Elementary School
885 Evening St, Worthington, OH  43085
(614) 883-2850
Last modified Evening Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Evening Street Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top