Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Michael School 4

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
After 3 quarters at SMS I am happy with the education my child is receiving both academically and spiritually. We picked SMS because of it's strong teaching of religion combined with great academic expectations. The principal is very present and willing to listen to any concerns a parent has. We hare very happy with our decision, as is our child.

St. Michael School 1

Posted July 16, 2013
- a parent
I am very concerned. With the change in administration several years ago, the school went from a spiritual, religious AND academic school to only a school focused on religion. Academics have clearly fallen. Teachers have changed dramatically. The school is just a shell of what it use to be. You would be in error paying tuition for a mundane education. In this day and age, you need faith AND academics... It's not here!


St. Michael School 5

Posted February 27, 2013
- a parent
We moved to Columbus two weeks before the 2012-2013 school year. We meet with many different Catholic Schools and discovered that St. Michael's School was the best. We specifically moved to Worthington so that our children could be close to St. Michael's School/Church. We were so happy to see a Church and a school moving to be more conservative when so many are trying to be more open to social pressures. If you want your children to be grounded in their faith, well educated, and respectful young adults you will choose this Parish and this school.

St. Michael School 1

Posted September 09, 2012
- a parent
The new administration lacks a combined focus of academics and religion. Religiously it is extremely traditional... academically it has fallen to sub-par. In the last two years the staff has changed dramatically and now does not have a enrichment/gifted program nor an algebra program. The enrollment now is under 500 (previously over 570). Very disappointing in this day and age of a need for strong academics... need to included both.

St. Michael School 5

Posted August 20, 2012
- a parent
We moved to Ohio 1 year ago. We reviewed and interviewed 5 different Catholic schools. The reasons we chose SMS was because of the friendly and helpful secretaries, the Sisters (Domincan Sisters), school size, and respectful students. We were very impressed with the academics this year. The reasons we send our children to Catholic school is for Faith, Respect and Safety. In our opinion this school was outstanding in all of those areas. I love that this school instills a love of faith, a genuine respect for others and a staff that is contiuously looking to help the student. We feel very, very blessed to have the Domincan Sisters. There are 4 of them, they are in full habit and so wonderful to be around. The children are shown a love of God daily. There aren't enough words to describe how much we love it here. I'm quite sure it was why we ended up in Ohio. Our kids love it too.


St. Michael School 1

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
Didn't know how bad this school was academically until we transferred my child to a public school. Math and Science both lacking in this school. Class size is another issue here.

St. Michael School 5

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
My family and I moved to Columbus 7 months ago and chose St. Michael's School for our 6th grader. We have been very pleased with the structure and academic environment of the school. The staff has shown tremendous concern for the students well-being and have impressed me despite some fairly significant staff changes this past year. I recommend this school.

St. Michael School 5

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
St. Michael is a wonderful school, led by a very caring and spiritual Principal. Can't say enough great things about this school.


St. Michael School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This school has a principal who values student development and environment protection.

St. Michael School 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a student
It is a wonderful schools with many nice helping teachers and very smart children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Michael School
64 E Selby Blvd, Worthington, OH  43085
(614) 885-3149
Last modified St. Michael School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Michael School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.