Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
350 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Worthington Christian Schools K-12 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a student
This is one of the best schools ever. Sure it's small and maybe they need more room, but the academics are challenging and help teach Christ in all subjects. For those who said they don't want new students, they do but they simply don't have enough room, they are using modulars for the middle school, but that is changing this year. They are becoming a better school and I hope you consider sending your child here. I have learned so much from this school, from life lessons to meeting my future husband and my best friend for life.

Worthington Christian Schools K-12
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 03, 2015
- a student
All of the teachers finish their lessons for the year. Only a few teachers need fired lol just kidding they are all wonderful.


Worthington Christian Schools K-12
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 03, 2015
- a student
They don't give homework on Wednesday night for those who have youth group. Most every teacher gives in class time to complete.

Worthington Christian Schools K-12
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a student
A very good school and teaches plenty of life lessons I couldn't have learned more from other places.

Worthington Christian Schools K-12
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a student
Definitely makes sure that students respect until the last day of school. Three days from the last day of school, a kid had to be kicked out of band class for being disrespectful. At the middle school, they have their own discipline principle.


Worthington Christian Schools K-12
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a student
I met my husband and best friend for life here. My friend and I had so many fights so we went to our teachers and they helped us.

Worthington Christian Schools K-12
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a student
Teaches Christ in all they do, and is the most caring environment. Teachers are willing to skip class to talk about modern day problems.

Worthington Christian Schools K-12 1

Posted February 16, 2014
- a parent
I completely agree with the post from June 2013. We had the same experience. We will choose a more welcoming, Christ-centered school for our children.


Worthington Christian Schools K-12 1

Posted June 28, 2013
- a community member
Clearly this school is full to capacity, after multiple attempts to get a a hold of a live human being, via a website inquiry, multiple telephone calls to "Lisa" the admissions coordinator, and emails, with no response we have chosen another school. This school must not want new students in any way shape or form to be able to ignore so many attempts at contact. Tree of Life was more than willing to talk to our family within 24 hours of contact, and was incredibly professional. Do not consider this school if you are looking to enroll a new student up to 4 months before the start of the school year, perhaps more, as they do not seem to have the ability to return calls or emails under ANY circumstances.

Worthington Christian Schools K-12 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
Intellectually sound, very good faculty and administration, excellent community of families, faithful to Christian education. Highly recommended.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Worthington Christian Schools K-12
6670 Worthington Galena Road, Worthington, OH  43085
(614) 431-8210
Last modified Worthington Christian Schools K-12 is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Worthington Christian Schools K-12 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top