Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Xenia High School 2

Posted May 20, 2013
- a community member
I have attended four high schools before I graduated from the Greene County Career Center this year, Xenia High School is by far the worst I have ever attended. The staff in the office treated my family poorly as I registered for my classes at their school, acting exasperated just to have to do their job. They treat students who aren't their favorites like second-class citizens.

Xenia High School 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Xenia High School 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Xenia High School 4

Posted May 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Xenia High School 5

Posted September 21, 2007
- a student
I feel its an excellent school! Many people dont give xenia enough credit, just because of there backround. I still believe that its the best school around here!


Xenia High School 4

Posted March 05, 2007
- a student
a good school, i feel it doesn't get children ready for college.

Xenia High School 5

Posted June 05, 2006
- a former student
Xenia High is a great school to send your child to. The teachers take the time to teach the students what they need to know for the future they don't just send work home and expect the student to understand it come test time. For a math teacher at Xenia High you want your child to go through either Mrs. Barta or Mrs. Kussaye they are the best there is and for English teachers either Miss Duff or Mrs. Kuhlke. Mr.Ogan is a great German teacher if you want your child to learn German. Mr. Snyder is the best social studies teacher you find. He makes it fun.

Xenia High School 3

Posted September 25, 2005
- a former student
There are many diffrent activities for the kids to get involved in. The academic plan is very good. Although I see very little parent involvement, I still find this school to be a very good one.


Xenia High School 3

Posted August 31, 2005
- a student
I think the school is too crowded! ^_^

Xenia High School 4

Posted August 24, 2005
- a former student
Xenia High School offers a lot of additional activities. The teachers are interested in the students goals and are more than willing to help. However, as a former student (with in the past 5 years) I will say that as a Senior not only myself but additional students would have liked a little more guidance with college from the guidance counselor. I would recommend learning as much as you can on your own about different colleges. Make an educated decision and do not rely on someone else.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Xenia High School
303 Kinsey Rd, Xenia, OH  45385
(937) 372-6983
Last modified Xenia High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Xenia High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top