Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Xenia Nazarene Christian School 5

Posted May 21, 2011
- a parent
NCS is a great school! My daughter attended 2 years of preschool and Kindergarten there and it was a wonderful experience. She learned a lot both academically and spiritually. The teachers are a group of caring individuals who really love the kids and want to see them grow in every way. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Xenia Nazarene Christian School 5

Posted April 25, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended this school from preschool, and recently graduated from the highschool. She scored exceptionally well on the ACT for college, and I credit her teachers at NCS for that. The teachers were always friendly and caring, they are like a family. My daughter is building her life on a good, Christian foundation in a great part because of the positive influence of this school and teachers who exemplified Christ.


Xenia Nazarene Christian School 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
We just love this school Our daughter started Kindergarten there this year and she is doing great! She loves everything about going to school & the teacher is awesome. My only complaint is the lack of communication with the office staff at times but they've been wonderful to work with. I'd highly recommend the school They get their education plus spiritual education & that's what we wanted!

Xenia Nazarene Christian School 1

Posted April 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Xenia Nazarene Christian School 4

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Xenia Nazarene Christian School 2

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
I have attended Xenia Nazarene Christian for 3 years . I began attending in 8th grade. There are a select few teachers, and staff that i think have the qualities and leadership to work here. There are others who need to retire, or learn to communicate and get along with the students better. I am satisfied with the students that come here , but agree with the other parents that our school needs to offer more extra cirricular activities and more involvment. We have some pretty uncalled for rules , and others that are necessary. Over all , this isn't too bad of a school , but i would prefer being in a larger highschool with more to offer.

Xenia Nazarene Christian School 3

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Xenia Nazarene Christian School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Xenia Nazarene Christian School 0
no rating

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
My son attended school at Xenia NCS from preschool through 9th grade. I think the elementary and middle school programs are wonderful, but was disappointed with the high school level. The staff was not impressive. There were some inexperienced teachers and some that needed to retire. There is a new principal now so maybe things have changed, but I couldn't risk my childs academic career to wait and find out.

Xenia Nazarene Christian School 5

Posted September 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Xenia Nazarene Christian School
1204 W 2nd St, Xenia, OH  45385
(937) 372-4362
Last modified Xenia Nazarene Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Xenia Nazarene Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.