Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Austintown Middle School 4

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
My son goes here and it is a good school lots of activities and the education is going in the right direction.

Austintown Middle School 5

Posted March 24, 2013
- a community member
I think this school is amazing, because the amazing, kind teachers are 'on top' of things inside and outside of the classroom. They get to know the students, and connect with the students on many different levels. In fact, they changed my life when I was going through a rough time after losing my mother. The teacher quality is amazing, the principals are also very great! The 8th grade principal is one of the kindest persons I have ever met! I don't know the other principals very well, but they seem very kind as well. I believe there is alot of opportunities for parental involvement, through scheduled meetings for a group directed towards guardians. The academic programs are also great, as the teachers are quick to help and are always reasonable. When the work is too difficult, they will give you tips and it is completely up to the student whether the work is challenging or not, as it all comes down to listening and study. The academics are reasonably challenging.


Austintown Middle School 5

Posted September 02, 2010
- a community member
i go to austintown middle school and it is a wonderful school.........i love it!!!!!!!!!! it has wonderful teachers,outstanding staff and principals,and the students are nice and as good as can be.

Austintown Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
My grandson really likes this school. He is always excited about the new things he learns and never wants to miss a day!!

Austintown Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
My son loves his school, he learns a lot there AND he loves going to school every day!


Austintown Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
Austintown Middle School breeds bullies and there is definately not stern enough punishments to deter this behavior.

Austintown Middle School 3

Posted January 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Austintown Middle School 4

Posted January 29, 2009
- a student
I will graduate from Fitch High School in June of 2009. I attended AMS all through middle school. At AMS is where I was pushed to excell. At AMS they give you options to help your talent, push you academically, and treat you like the adult your trying to become. I attended AMS when it was located on Mahoning Avenue(the OLD AMS) not the new one. The teaching staff is exceptional. The new building is high tech with lights that are motion sensored, smart boards in every room, brand new - everything including desks and computers. The students are offered a wide range of extracurriculars and classes/clubs to participate in. You are prepared to enter high school. Thank you to all of my amazing teachers who helped me become who I am today.


Austintown Middle School 3

Posted January 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Austintown Middle School 5

Posted September 25, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Austintown Middle School
800 South Raccoon Rd, Youngstown, OH  44515
(330) 797-3900
Last modified Austintown Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Austintown Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.