Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
400 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Christine Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted January 31, 2016
- a parent
Some of the teachers are great while others are just there because they 'know someone' and are otherwise not qualified.

St Christine Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted January 31, 2016
- a parent
The principal runs the school without having any compassion or empathy so how could anyone expect the students to learn this?


St Christine Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted January 31, 2016
- a parent
It's hard to build integrity, honesty, and fairness in students when the some of the teachers and the principal don't demonstrate any of those things.

St Christine Elementary School 2

Posted January 31, 2016
- a parent
My children attend this school, and it has been blatantly obvious that the school chooses 'favorites' as far as selecting teachers for certain positions and even students for various activities, rather than having their selections based on other things such as education level, academics, etc. It is very disappointing that St. Christine's, as a Catholic school, can't even practice what they preach! The new principal has made this all much worse as well.

St Christine Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a community member
I am a former student at St. Christine School. I would like to state that in my 8 years being there I enjoyed it, everything I need to know for high school I know because of the great teaching. Also the school offers opportunities for everyone to get involved, the plays were my favorite.


St Christine Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a parent
St. Christine's is an excellent school. Wonderful teachers and staff. All of my children have gone to St. Christine's. I would recommend this school to anyone.

St Christine Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2013
- a parent
Our child has been at St. Christine since preschool and is in the 3rd grade this year I have been impressed by the sense of family at St. Christine and the sincere commitment to the education and well being of the children who attend the school. The administrator and teachers I have had the pleasure of interacting with have a genuine interest in our child's education and I look forward to many happy and productive years at St. Christine. The school has the support of the parish and the school adds to the quality of life at St. Christine Parish.

St Christine Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2013
- a parent
I am so blessed that my four children are attending such a fabulous school which, I am glad to say that I had the pleaseure of attending when I went to grade school. The staff and treachers are a cut above the rest! A learning enviroment , a family of God! Our motto which shows through all the children. I would definately recommend St. Christine to anyone who is waivering where to send there children.


St Christine Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2013
- a parent
St Christine is a wonderful school. Not only has it been a great learning institute for my children, it has become a second home for my family. Everyone involved is very nice and welcoming like a big family. The school provides a great learning atmosphere for my children. The teachers are great and provide the students with their undivided attention. I would highly recomend St. Christine to anyone seeking a quality school for their children.

St Christine Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2013
- a parent
I am a graduate of St. Christine and have had three children graduate and one currently in fourth grade. The dedication of the staff is of the highest caliber. The school is truly committed to providing a sound Catholic education along with superior academics. As a parent, it is comforting to know that the school and staff care for your children as you would yourself. There is no finer school in the Mahoning Valley.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Christine Elementary School
3125 South Schenley Avenue, Youngstown, OH  44511
(330) 792-4544
Last modified St Christine Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Christine Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top