Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Family Elementary School 1

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
SAVE YOUR MONEY !!! You would be better served saving your hard earned dollars for college. Unless you are there strictly for the religious environment, which is a valid reason, there is nothing superior about Holy Family academically or otherwise. Poland public schools are rated TOP 100 in the state. The comments about the cliques below are valid.

Holy Family Elementary School 1

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
KEEP OUT!! ESPECIALLY IF YOUR CHILD IS SPECIAL NEEDS!! THIS PLACE IS FULL OF TEACHERS TAHT DON'T CARE AND PARENTS THAT THINK THEY ARE ON THE "RICH AND FAMOUS" ONE PARENT TOLD ME SHE WAS TOLD THAT SHE LIVES IN THE "HOOD" OF Poland, Ohio. This is a huge suburb without a hood. What happened to the good old Catholic Schools that were in the area like the Immaculate and Sacred Heart???


Holy Family Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
Holy Family is an incredible school! Ms. Stoops is very involved with the children at school and also at after school activities such as games etc. She has an open door policy for parents and students. She is always ready to listen whether you have a concern, question or idea to improve our school. The teachers are exceptional! They also have the same open door policy and are readily available by phone, email or face to face to discuss your child. They really care about the students and want them to succeed not just academically but in life! They help teach the students the importance of giving back and how to be kind and understanding to those around you. The facility, parents and students at Holy Family are a family!

Holy Family Elementary School 4

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
I've had three kids go through HFS and could not be more satisfied. Yes, there are some people that are snobs...that is the entire community of Poland! Public and private. My 2 oldest are in high school and are doing very well... As are there HFS classmates... Act scores on the 30s... Well prepared because of a great elementary foundation.

Holy Family Elementary School 3

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
The comment below is mostly true. If you are not in the "clique" then your child(and you) do recieve different treatment from those that are. Although, there are some really amazing families at this school, there are far to many delusional people, as you refer to as "snobs". The loving feeling of Chirst is definitely absent, mainly beacuse of the parents. But who are we to judge? We know what we want for our children, and it's certainly not to act superior of others. Everything comes around full circle and, one day, we will all be at the feet of our amazing Lord! The only one in the universe that IS superior! The educaiton at this school is phenomenal and so are most of the teachers. The parents run this school and are ruining this lovely little school.


Holy Family Elementary School 1

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
I WOULD NEVER NEVER EVER SEND MY CHILD HERE!! THIS IS FOR THE ELITE AND RICH AND THE TEACHERS COULD CARE LESS ABOUT THE CHILDREN. THEY ARE RUNNING TO THEIR CARS BEFORE THE CHILDREN ARE OUT. THE PARENTS ARE ALL SNOBS WHO THINK THEY ARE BETTER THAN OTHERS!!

Holy Family Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
I have been very happy with the education, discipline, more values and extra curricular activities available to my children and would highly recommend Holy Family School.

Holy Family Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Holy Family Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2007
- a parent
We love this school. Nurturing environment in every way.

Holy Family Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with high student expectations and a teacher dedication that is compared to none. The science teachers are exceptional throughout the school as well as the English teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Family Elementary School
2731 Center Road, Youngstown, OH  44514
(330) 757-3713
Last modified Holy Family Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Holy Family Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.