Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Anadarko High School 1

Posted November 20, 2011
- a parent
I disagree with some, and agree with others. Anadarko needs to put there foot down in bullying, and also parents. I was bullied, my kids was bullied, so we moved to a zero tolerance school. They just wanna get the kids in and out so they pass them even though they need to stay and learn more. I was a victim of both, it needs to come to someone's attention on the bullying though. It's got to stop

Anadarko High School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Anadarko High School 4

Posted March 06, 2009
- a student
Hi, i am a former student of ahs and i would have to say that anadarko and its schools are a great place. The teachers at the school are great and they care about the students and there dreams. Pep rallys and sports are a really moral booster for alot of people. I blame most of the problems on the kids that attend the school, they just are not motivated and i think that it would be hard to help a person that has already gave up before the teachers even got to meet them. I have seen some bright students graduate from this school and some that dont care. Overall i think that its not the teachers and its not the parents, it is the student that has to make the decision. They need to grow up and take controll of there life.

Anadarko High School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Anadarko High School 1

Posted July 07, 2008
- a parent
The Teachers are great? I have a real problem with that! My son recently graduated from AHS. I attended every parent teacher conference and the attitude of most of the teachers seemed to prove the comments of my son. They just don't care. He is no more ready for College than my grade school aged Daughter. I attended school in Anadarko and there fore I believe that I know about Anadarko Schools. The administration are a bunch of yes ma'am'ers. they tell you what they think you want to hear. The is definately lots of room for improvement.

Anadarko High School 1

Posted February 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Anadarko High School 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
The teachers at Andarko High School are Great! The system has changed so much! They Have stepped up. We have really been doing good in basketball and we did good in football and wrestling, we are doing very well in sports this year! I would like to end this with one of my thoughts about Andadarko High School, it is a great school syste and they have imporved alot!

Anadarko High School 5

Posted August 29, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Anadarko High School 3

Posted June 18, 2006
- a student
The teachers are great and they offer a very broad curriculum includiang ACT prep, and AP and honor classes, the school is very divers which is great because those of us going to college will be used to different people there is also great extra curiccular activity participation here! I am president of STUCO at AHS and DRUM MAJOR so I hope that gives me some credibiltiy but the parent involvement stinks! Remember parents it is you that should know what we are doing and how we are doing in school. That is what the problem here is, to many parents dont care about their childrens behavier or their academic performance! So overall this school is in a toss up right now but my goal is to make this school one of the best in the state and with parent and teacher support all is possible!

Anadarko High School 1

Posted January 13, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anadarko High School
1400 Warrior Drive, Anadarko, OK  73005
(405) 247-2486
Last modified Anadarko High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anadarko High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top