Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Plainview High School 5

Posted September 29, 2014
- a community member
Plainview High school is the best there is. I am a former graduate and was very prepared to go to college. The teachers cared about me and went out of the way to help if you didn't understand something. The Algebra teacher would help me after class when I had problems in that class. And the classes are relatively small. Most of them had less than 20 students and were actively involved in the students. I would definately recommend this school to anyone living in Ardmore. As for the negative comments about it being about money, status, etc. I never noticed that in the 10 years that i attended school there. Great school and great teachers!

Plainview High School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
If I was moving to the Ardmore area I would not send my child to Plainview School Distract. All they care about is the State and Fed ratings. The students are taught the test for the test. Plainview "Was" a great school the best in the Ardmore area after the latest administration took over it has become a third rate school.

Plainview High School 1

Posted January 14, 2014
- a student
Awful. The material is to hard for your average students. The teachers do not care if you have trouble and do not do a good job of explaining the work. The students are very rude and look down on you if you are different. They only like you if you have tons of money and wear designer clothes. All of Plainview is awful.

Plainview High School 5

Posted August 20, 2010
- a community member
The 2010-2011 school year is the first year in 23 years that I will not have a child at Plainview. I have seen this school grow from a good country school to a first class, highly regarded, school system. Plainview schools achieve high rankings because of great parent involvement and excellent teachers. Rigor is a mainstay of the schools. My youngest son, who is in a national honors program in college, told me that his course work at college is easier than Plainview. Plainview prepares students to succeed.

Plainview High School 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Plainview High School 1

Posted September 30, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Plainview High School 1

Posted July 27, 2009
- a community member
Personally I believe Plainview is all about money. If your parents make a lot of money, you will do better at Plainview schools. As in teachers will give you better grades, and you can get away with a lot more (ex. not having to follow dress code). The staff isn't alone on judging you on the amount of money you have, the students do it as well, even in elementary school. If you don't wear name brands kids will make fun of you, and I don't believe it is a good environment to be raised in.

Plainview High School 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Plainview High School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
I attended Plainview Schools from pre-school through High school and graduated in 2006. I was completely prepared for college! I am currently finishing up my Junior year, and I still have a 4.0. When I get married and start a family I definitely want my children attending Plainview Schools. Teachers were great, school spirit was great, and it was just an overall good atmosphere. Other schools in the area just don't compare!

Plainview High School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a student
This school is very good. You child will learn much more than they would at any other school. Go to school here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Plainview High School
1140 South Plainview Road, Ardmore, OK  73401
(580) 223-5877
Last modified Plainview High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Plainview High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top