Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Bartlesville, OK
Students enrolled: 267

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wesleyan Christian School 5

Posted August 23, 2014
- a parent
This school has been and is wonderful! To any parent having challenges at Public School, I would highly recommend that you transfer to Wesleyan. The atmosphere alone is worth it. If you think you cannot afford it, think again...they offer financial aid and sometimes your local church may help too! If your child is having any struggles at public, make the sacrifice/change you will be so glad you did...I know I am.

Wesleyan Christian School 5

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
From what I hear, the graduating class last year had an average ACT score of over 26. Aren't too many other schools that can say the same! I guess if they could get some good teachers, then they might be able to achieve a more acceptable score.

Wesleyan Christian School 1

Posted October 17, 2013
- a community member
This school is successful at integrating biblical teachings for children, up to junior high/ high school. After that, the structure becomes constricting and doesn't allow them to mature for themselves. Students may get good grades, probably all As, but most of the time they are under-taught and have few, if any, chances to exceed. Sometimes, the school will hire speakers to talk to the entire student body during assemblies. These "educational" speakers range from warnings of the dangers of drug/sex/alcohol abuse in college, to attempts to make children believe dinosaurs lived a few thousand years ago alongside humans. Integrating biblical moral and ethical teachings one day, and spreading blatant nonsense the next makes the older students question all of this schools credibility.

Wesleyan Christian School 5

Posted November 02, 2010
- a parent
We have two children at the school. One in Kindergarten and the one if 4th grade has attended since Kindergarten. Always amazed at how biblical teachings are intertwined with every single subject. All of the teachers have understood what it takes to motivate our oldest in yearning to learn. Love, love, love the teachers. Noted improvement in communication of upcoming events but need for improvement when staff changes or have personal issues that can or may affect the students.

Wesleyan Christian School 5

Posted July 24, 2010
- a parent
The best move we ever made was transferring from another local private school to WCS! We now have 2 children here - K and 1st - and we couldn't be more pleased! The faculty and staff are so dedicated and caring and lead by example! The hold the students to the highest expectations and challenge them in every way to be their best. I can't imagine being at any other school!

Wesleyan Christian School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wesleyan Christian School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
After transferring from a local public school, it has been a breath of fresh air to see my child being led with love and concern. The subjects come alive from a christian perspective. They have great activites that keep the kids connected socially and keep them excited about school. The sports are geared for learning and fun, not competition. Wonderful Wonderful!

Wesleyan Christian School 2

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wesleyan Christian School 1

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wesleyan Christian School 1

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wesleyan Christian School
1780 Silver Lake Road, Bartlesville, OK  74006
(918) 333-8631
Last modified Wesleyan Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Wesleyan Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top