Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Bethany, OK
Students enrolled: 526
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bethany High School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Bethany High School was a great place to go to school - great teachers and administration.

Bethany High School 5

Posted February 07, 2010
- a student
this school is great. the teachers are very involved with the students. bethany has lots of sports to offer. the whole school likes to participate in them. I think this is one of the best public schools in oklahoma. everyone wants to get in.

Bethany High School 5

Posted May 01, 2008
- a community member
I attended Bethany Public Schools from 1st grade through 12th grade. It is a wonderful school! I would do it all over again if I had the chance!

Bethany High School
no rating

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
Bethany High School is a great school with very supportive actively involved parents and faculty. Most of the students are transfer students who must have good behavior and attendance which usually means they come from families who prioritize their child's education and the schools they attend. By and large, the students and their parents are proud of this fine school and support Bethany High School. Go Bronchos!

Bethany High School 5

Posted February 16, 2007
- a student
BHS is a great school. I went there and I had a blast! It is like a private public school. All the teachers are amazing and super helpful! BHS is almost like a Christian school because most of the students go to church as well as most of the faculty, though not sharing it in class, as well are of the Christian faith.

Bethany High School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
bethany is a great school --- we love it --- everyone is awesome ---- great growth for the yough adults ---- society will welcome these kids -- staff members are helpful and purposeful in there instruction of future adults.

Bethany High School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a student
You cannot find a better school in all of Oklahoma, I graduated from Bethany in 2003 and hope to send my children there when they are old enough. The faculty is amazing and the overall character of the school is refreshing this day in age. Everything is focused on the students, and it is small enough that all of the teachers and faculty know each student and can assess their needs individually.

Bethany High School 5

Posted May 01, 2005
- a parent
This is an awesome school.The teachers have the chance to really know and care about their students. Interaction with special needs students from the Childrens Center helps to educate students about people who live in special situations. Parent and community involvement is high here.

Bethany High School 5

Posted April 25, 2005
- a parent
Two of my children have graduated from Bethany, one is still in school. In reading another review drug use is not high. The teachers & administrators keep an open door policy with the parents. Bethany is a great school.

Bethany High School 5

Posted February 10, 2005
- a student
This is a great school that offers a small town enviroment inside the big city. It has a great athletic program which has went from horrible to state champions in the last five years. You can see the good morral of the students as soon as you step inside. A great school for the future leaders of america.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethany High School
4500 North Mueller Avenue, Bethany, OK  73008
(405) 789-6370
Last modified Bethany High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bethany High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top