Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Earl Harris Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2015
- a parent
Best school hands down!! Way worth getting a transfer! My son loves school! The staff all around are amazing! Such a close knit school. Everyone in the early childhood center knows everyone. Lots of parent involvement! My son is in pre k is already bringing home his first book to read me

Earl Harris Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Bethany since Pre-K and is going into second grade now. She is reading at a fourth grade level and they teach children the importance of education as well as social and behavioral skills that will last a lifetime! I would not send my child to any other public school!

Earl Harris Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is the best. My children have been going to Bethany since they were in Pre-K. The counselor and Principal are outstanding and willing to help in any way possible, even with spunky kids. Parent/Teacher involvement is wonderful! I could not have asked for a better staff to educate my children. This is a very close knit school/family and we all strive for the very best for all the children that attend.

Earl Harris Elementary School 1

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
Pre-K teacher was a rookie and clearly unprepared. I personally observed her several times. She played favorites, introduced religion into the classroom, shamed and humiliated some students while letting others get away with similar behavior, and resisted the guidance (regarding positive discipline) that the school's own counselor told her to apply to improve classroom discipline. Guess who is NOT coming back next year? Yup, the counselor. The principal looks for excuses to threaten parents and to revoke transfer student enrollments.

Earl Harris Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Best teachers, administrators, and faculty hands down. It's obvious that they care so much for the kids and there is a sense of unity and family. We love Earl Harris Elementary!

Earl Harris Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
From the principal on down the staff, they are all wonderful! The principal, Mr. Haws, really cares about the kids. He can be seen opening car doors, to hiking with them at science camp, to wearing strange outfits at the all school friday morning 'Round Up' to get the kids in the spirit. The teachers absolutely love the kids too. People wait for up to 5 days in a line to get their kids transferred into the school. That really says something!

Earl Harris Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
The academic, arts and sports offerings are great. But the reason we love this school district, is because of the exceptional way the administration and staff are truly concerned with the training of our students for careers and life. This school feels more like a family community. The parent involvement is very high. We are so thankful we were able to transfer into this district 5 years ago where we feel our kids are safe, well educated with a variety of course offerings and will flourish.

Earl Harris Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
A wonderful community of caring and dedicated administrators, teachers and parents make up the best school in our area!!!

Earl Harris Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
Bethany is school where people care about people. Our children have an opportunity to experience this caring enviroment as they learn and mature.

Earl Harris Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
This schools strives to bring top educational materials to our students. The teachers are outstanding and truly take the time to work with each child. I love Bethany Schools and am proud I have a child that goes to school there.

Nearby schools

Earl Harris Elementary School
4311 North Asbury Avenue, Bethany, OK  73008
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (405) 789-6673
Last modified Earl Harris Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top