Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Bethany, OK
Students enrolled: 742

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Earl Harris Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Bethany since Pre-K and is going into second grade now. She is reading at a fourth grade level and they teach children the importance of education as well as social and behavioral skills that will last a lifetime! I would not send my child to any other public school!

Earl Harris Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is the best. My children have been going to Bethany since they were in Pre-K. The counselor and Principal are outstanding and willing to help in any way possible, even with spunky kids. Parent/Teacher involvement is wonderful! I could not have asked for a better staff to educate my children. This is a very close knit school/family and we all strive for the very best for all the children that attend.

Earl Harris Elementary School 1

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
Pre-K teacher was a rookie and clearly unprepared. I personally observed her several times. She played favorites, introduced religion into the classroom, shamed and humiliated some students while letting others get away with similar behavior, and resisted the guidance (regarding positive discipline) that the school's own counselor told her to apply to improve classroom discipline. Guess who is NOT coming back next year? Yup, the counselor. The principal looks for excuses to threaten parents and to revoke transfer student enrollments.

Earl Harris Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Best teachers, administrators, and faculty hands down. It's obvious that they care so much for the kids and there is a sense of unity and family. We love Earl Harris Elementary!

Earl Harris Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Earl Harris Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
From the principal on down the staff, they are all wonderful! The principal, Mr. Haws, really cares about the kids. He can be seen opening car doors, to hiking with them at science camp, to wearing strange outfits at the all school friday morning 'Round Up' to get the kids in the spirit. The teachers absolutely love the kids too. People wait for up to 5 days in a line to get their kids transferred into the school. That really says something!

Earl Harris Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
The academic, arts and sports offerings are great. But the reason we love this school district, is because of the exceptional way the administration and staff are truly concerned with the training of our students for careers and life. This school feels more like a family community. The parent involvement is very high. We are so thankful we were able to transfer into this district 5 years ago where we feel our kids are safe, well educated with a variety of course offerings and will flourish.

Earl Harris Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
A wonderful community of caring and dedicated administrators, teachers and parents make up the best school in our area!!!

Earl Harris Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
Bethany is school where people care about people. Our children have an opportunity to experience this caring enviroment as they learn and mature.

Earl Harris Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
This schools strives to bring top educational materials to our students. The teachers are outstanding and truly take the time to work with each child. I love Bethany Schools and am proud I have a child that goes to school there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Earl Harris Elementary School
4311 North Asbury Avenue, Bethany, OK  73008
(405) 789-6673
Last modified Earl Harris Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Earl Harris Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top