Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Bethany, OK
Students enrolled: 368

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bethany Middle School 5

Posted February 21, 2014
- a parent
Love this school. So blessed to have such a wonderful and caring staff and group of educators! My children are not only accelling acedmically but in sports as well. My child loves his school and all of his teachers. What more could you ask for?

Bethany Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
It is the best school along with Bethany High School in the state of Oklahoma. The teachers are allowed to teach with minimal student misbehavior. The schools setting is the safe and has a community feel to it. The administrators are superb leaders and visionaries. I feel blessed that my children have been in this school system.

Bethany Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 05, 2010
- a community member
Best school, bully's not acceptable, best teachers, best principals. Parents love to be involved as well as grandparents. Always on top of any threats to the students with quick response and shut-downs. Well supervised extracurricular activities. Really great school with high expectations of all students.

Bethany Middle School 1

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
As a parent, this school promotes athetics over academics. For instance, one of the most recent inductees in the school's hall of honor was inducted because he made it to the NFL. Not on service, academics, but because he made it into the FL. Also, the middle school main focus is to get the student prepared to take the state tests not to ensure the student is learning. A BIG difference. The teachers have zero accountability, even to the ex-coach/principal. This school has so much potential, but lacks vision, focus, and leadership. D+

Bethany Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
I have been extremely happy with Bethany Middle School. My child is entering 7th grade.

Bethany Middle School 5

Posted July 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bethany Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bethany Middle School 4

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
Bethany Middle School is an awesome acedemic school for our young minds to learn and grow. The staff cares for our children and they communicate with us as parents.

Bethany Middle School 5

Posted February 02, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethany Middle School
4312 North Mueller Avenue, Bethany, OK  73008
(405) 787-3240
Last modified Bethany Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bethany Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top