Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Park Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
I would like to thank Mrs. Torbert and the other teacher in the pre-k class. My daughter's first year in school. I was told she was quiet at first and now speaks up a storm. I appreciate the updates they send every week. Every time we are home my daughter says she misses her teacher. It makes me smile! They are great teachers!

Lake Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
Small school, great teachers, easy drop-off and pick-up, nice new play-ground. I like that it has a close-knit atmosphere.

Lake Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
The staff at Lake Park is wonderful, so friendly and helpful. My daughters teacher is very sweet and seems like she really cares and enjoys teaching.

Lake Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Our family loves Lake Park Elementary!!! My children have gone there for a few years and have excelled. The staff is great and very helpful. I am at ease knowing that my children are well taken care of. My husband and his brothers also went to Lake Park and they recall fond memories from there more than any other school that they attended growing up. If you have new students there is no better family for them to be a part of more than Lake Park Elementary School.

Lake Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
The special ed department for kids with disabilities is amazing. We moved up from Texas and they assessed Texas iep and considered implementing the good things from it. My sons cognitive skills were about a 2 1/2 year old level at the age of 4. They transitioned him out of special ed within one year. Unfortunately we moved and he will no longer be attending this school. But I wish we could have stayed here.

Lake Park Elementary School 2

Posted January 16, 2012
- a parent
The teachers at this school seem to enjoy teaching and try hard to teach all of their students. However, if your child has a hard time learning to read, they don't seem to have the knowledge or resources to help. Eligibility and IEP meetings become tense if you start asking too many question looking for details on their curriculum or instruction practices. I was actually told at one such meeting that we should not focus on academics right now. Needless to say, I read them the riot act.

Lake Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
They have the most wonderful staff and facalty of anywhere I've been. THEY LOVE KIDS!!!! And the WORK to show it!

Lake Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a community member
My granddaughter is a first grader there. I love their reading program.

Lake Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 24, 2008
- a parent
Great school! Mrs Taylor did such a wonderful job with the Kindergarteners. My granddaughter loved being in her class and learned so much.

Lake Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
mY daughter was a pre-kindergardener last school I fought really hard to get her there and it was well worth the fight!! I was totally pleased with this school the teacherwas wonderful and so thoughtful to the kids and the parents. they have lots of fun family things at the school through out the year! I wish my daughter could of attended this school for for the rest of her elementary school years ! I attented putnam city schools my during my school years not to long ago ;) and this is got to best one of the best!!!! Go Lions!!! AM

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Park Elementary School
8221 Northwest 30th Street, Bethany, OK  73008
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (405) 789-7068
Last modified Lake Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top