Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blanchard Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2013
- a community member
I did my student teaching at this school. The teachers are friendly, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic. The collaboration between grade levels is outstanding, and the staff are constantly aiming for student success. I was inspired by the professionalism and dedication that each staff member displayed, and I'm proud to have had such an amazing experience with Blanchard's teachers and students.

Blanchard Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 boys, one in Pre-k and one in 2nd grade. My oldest has been in Blanchard schools fro 2 years and I couldn't be happier ! The teachers are wonderful, the office staff and Principle are amazing. My children are really excelling in school and I'm very pleased !


Blanchard Elementary School 4

Posted July 08, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is starting her 4th year at blanchard elementary and we are very happy. All of the teachers have been wonderful.

Blanchard Elementary School 2

Posted February 27, 2007
- a parent
My children attend Blanchard we are extremely unhappy with the elem. The principal seems to be a non-caring individual. She treats parents as if their opinion is not valid and also treats you as though she is better than you. My son's teacher is wonderful (amazing). I have ate lunch w/ my child and personally have seen the supervising teacher be very cruel to the little ones. I would not recommend this school. They are not geared to handle handicapped children either, I have had to fight every inch to get my son the services he has needed. If you have a youngster I do not recommend the elem. They offer no sports or extracurricular programs in the elem.

Blanchard Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Blanchard Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2004
- a parent
My children are first year students in Blanchard this year. My oldest is in the 4th and my youngest is in the 2nd. The office staff seems more aware of what is going on with my children than the last school they attended. I feel like they are safer in Blanchard because they take the extra time to do there job. My oldest child isn't doing as well academically this year. It could be from the move she didn't want to leave her old school and her old friends and teachers. My youngest needs improvement in reading and is recieving more time with a reading teacher. Blanchard seems to offer more help in areas the child needs help in than the last school. My daughter is also in counseling this year. The school seems to care a lot about the students.

Blanchard Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Blanchard Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Blanchard Elementary School 2

Posted April 02, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blanchard Elementary School
1620 North Main, Blanchard, OK  73010
(405) 485-3394
Last modified Blanchard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Blanchard Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.