Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peters Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 10, 2016
- a community member
This is our 1st year at Peters. Mrs. Hallum is one of the best pre-k teachers I have ever witnessed.. She has a gift and I'm so lucky she had my child in her class... I love the school!!

Peters Elementary School 3

Posted June 07, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school for 3 years. From kindergarten to 2nd grade. I loved the teachers and staff. But, like every school there was bullying. I had gotten bullied in kindergarten. I told teachers and the principal but nobody did anything.

Peters Elementary School 3

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
I agree with what the parents are saying about over crowding and about the teachers. The teachers are great! They work with you and keep you informed about your children. But the school is way overcrowded. My kindergartener had 25 kids in her class this year and no teacher's aid. It was too many and 4 of the kids in my daughter's class were in private tutoring (Kumon) to make up the difference.

Peters Elementary School 1

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
This school is clearly struggling with over crowding. The teacher herself has even stated severly disturbing news to me, as a parent. The classroom is disorganized and the student run ramped, on the desk, under the desk.... everywhere. Homework folders are confusing, and the students do not seem like they are being lead. I am looking for a way to get my child into a different organization.

Peters Elementary School 3

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
As with all schools in Oklahoma, funding is an issue. The school is currently struggling with classroom overcrowding. 23 kids in a kindergarten class with no teacher's assistant is ridiculous. Most of the teachers are good and care about their jobs.

Peters Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
I had three sons going to Peters one still attends the school. I pulled my kindergartner out because of of student teacher ratio. There are 23-25 students per class. My kindergartner is now working at a first grade level from home. My first grader(that is still attending Peters) still seems to have trouble reading despite my efforts from home. Its not the teachers its the district.

Peters Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
I love Peters it is a warm and caring school. The teachers are kind and thoughtful. The education is challenging and rewarding.

Peters Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
We are new to Peters, this being our first year. My daughter is in 3rd grade. So far it has been a wonderful experience for us. The staff and students are so polite and they are well organized. We are pleased.

Peters Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2006
- a parent
I am very happy that my childs first school experience is in a place that we love. His teacher is wonderful, the drop off and pick up routine is very well organized, everyone I've talked to has been helpful and friendly, and I feel that he will be safe and encouraged and have fun after I leave. (He is in Pre-K).

Peters Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2004
- a parent
My daughter is now in the 3rd grade. Her experiences at school have been both good and bad. The best part of the bad experiences is she has been able to learn from the experience. She loves her teachers and her school. As a parent, I am pleased with the individual attention the teachers and principal show towards the students and the parents.

Nearby schools

Peters Elementary School
2900 West College Street, Broken Arrow, OK  74012
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (918) 357-4338
Last modified Peters Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top