Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 1

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
I've had 3 children go to South. I don't think enough of the teachers care. If your child is struggling, you will find no help in the teachers. I'm glad it is closing and being changed into a new school.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 5

Posted September 20, 2011
- a parent
South Intermediate was a great school for my child. We loved the teachers and the learning environment. Broken Arrow has been a great place for my daughter to get an education.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 4

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Have a daughter attending BAIHSouth and the teachers are great. Only problem I have is after school is the traffic where parents pick up students. Need some organization.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 4

Posted March 15, 2009
- a parent
All three of my children attended SIHS and have loved it. No school is perfect but for the most part their teachers have been wonderful. They all received and excellant education that prepared them for the next levels in education.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
My two oldest daughters attended this school and the teachers were great.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 4

Posted August 11, 2008
- a student
I personally loved this school. I felt like the teacher were nice for the most part. The administration did a very good job of keeping kids in line, and i really loved my principal she was very caring and always saw both sides of the story. She was very good at handling kids tooo. I miss this school and would go back in a heart beat. But the broken arrow highschool seems fun too.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 1

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
Safety is an issue, administration not concerned at all. Feel child is safer at home or the mall

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 4

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
We are new to the area therefore our son is new to BAIHS. We contacted the school prior to the beginning of the school year because we have a special needs child. We were welcomed and the process of finding the right classes for him began immediately. After school started he was evaluated and the classes were adjusted to fit his needs. We have been encouraged to be in contact as often as needed and they contact us as soon as there is a difficulty. Our son, for the most part, likes his school, classes and teachers. We are proud to cal BAIHS our home school.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School
no rating

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
I took my child out of this school after the first year. It is not good for any child with a learning disability.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School
no rating

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
Our daughter went here and we were very disappointed. We enjoyed the elementary school in the area but were not happy with what we saw here. It is overcrowded and morals are not taught at all. They have too many children to focus on anyone and do not seem to prepare the children for what college will be like. Our child never had a single report to write, the entire year. She was not prepared for college when she graduated.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School
301 West New Orleans Street, Broken Arrow, OK  74011
(918) 259-4330
Last modified Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-10. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top