Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-10
Public
Broken Arrow, OK
Students enrolled: 1,144

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 1

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
I've had 3 children go to South. I don't think enough of the teachers care. If your child is struggling, you will find no help in the teachers. I'm glad it is closing and being changed into a new school.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 5

Posted September 20, 2011
- a parent
South Intermediate was a great school for my child. We loved the teachers and the learning environment. Broken Arrow has been a great place for my daughter to get an education.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 4

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Have a daughter attending BAIHSouth and the teachers are great. Only problem I have is after school is the traffic where parents pick up students. Need some organization.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 4

Posted March 15, 2009
- a parent
All three of my children attended SIHS and have loved it. No school is perfect but for the most part their teachers have been wonderful. They all received and excellant education that prepared them for the next levels in education.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
My two oldest daughters attended this school and the teachers were great.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 4

Posted August 11, 2008
- a student
I personally loved this school. I felt like the teacher were nice for the most part. The administration did a very good job of keeping kids in line, and i really loved my principal she was very caring and always saw both sides of the story. She was very good at handling kids tooo. I miss this school and would go back in a heart beat. But the broken arrow highschool seems fun too.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 1

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
Safety is an issue, administration not concerned at all. Feel child is safer at home or the mall

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 3

Posted June 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 5

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School 4

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
We are new to the area therefore our son is new to BAIHS. We contacted the school prior to the beginning of the school year because we have a special needs child. We were welcomed and the process of finding the right classes for him began immediately. After school started he was evaluated and the classes were adjusted to fit his needs. We have been encouraged to be in contact as often as needed and they contact us as soon as there is a difficulty. Our son, for the most part, likes his school, classes and teachers. We are proud to cal BAIHS our home school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School
301 West New Orleans Street, Broken Arrow, OK  74011
(918) 259-4330
Last modified Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-10. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Broken Arrow S Intermediate High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top