Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lynn Wood Elementary School 1

Posted June 07, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school in fourth grade. I did not like it. There was a lot of bullying and no one did anything about it. Thats why i left the school.

Lynn Wood Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
My 5th grader has attended this school since Kindergarten. My first grader started in kindergarten as well. I attended the shool in first grade in 1983. I love this school. The school has respect policies that include knocking on the door and waiting for it to be answered. Using manners in all situations. They have zero tolerance for bad language or behavior. It is a fabulous eniroment. Some of the teachers have been there since it began. I plan on my First grader staying there until fifth grade as well. I love Lynn Wood

Lynn Wood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
This school is highly unorganized and fails at effective communication between parents and teaching staff. My child thoroughly does not enjoy attending this school and his teacher has not made any effort to form a connection. The principal is blind to her staff's obvious flaws and continues to allow illequipt teachers to influence our children. Can't wait to transfer!

Lynn Wood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I really love this school. The teachers actually love and care about the children's well being. My children enjoy the school and everything about it. I have recieved services for my children which is greatly needed. All in all the school has a safe enviornment.

Lynn Wood Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
My son just absolutely loved this school. Everyone of his teachers were very hard working. They spend many hours outside of their contract day working on finding ways to motivate the children and grading papers and calling parents to keep in touch.

Lynn Wood Elementary School 4

Posted January 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lynn Wood Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lynn Wood Elementary School 1

Posted June 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lynn Wood Elementary School
1600 West Quincy Street, Broken Arrow, OK  74012
(918) 259-4430
Last modified Lynn Wood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lynn Wood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top