Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leisure Park Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
My son started school when he was 3. He was in the IEP program because of speech. I love, love, loved his teacher and so did he. She has a wonderful gift with children with special needs. I visited the class regularly and always the kids were treated with respect & love that they so deserve. She treated them like normal children. My son now 6 still talks about his old teacher. You know they are a good teacher when your child talks about them years later. You will not regret sending your child to Leisure park for children enrolled in IEP. As far as the general Ed I know nothing about. Sorry!

Leisure Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2012
- a parent
We came from Jenks West and couldn't be happier. My son has an IEP and the one on one attention due to the smaller student to teacher ratio has been a blessing! If you are seeking one on one personal attention for your child to help them excel, then look no further! The PTA strongly encourages parental involvment and is very open, accepting and inviting of newcomers. All in all its a great place!

Leisure Park Elementary School 2

Posted April 22, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has special needs and went to Leisure Park. I would say the special education program needs alot more improvement! They need to adjust the school program for each child. Saftey is not an issue taken seriously and our daughter is no longer at this school. Broken Arrow schools failed her and will do the same for your special child!

Leisure Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 20, 2009
- a parent
my son is a special needs student he has been going to this school for four years i would like to say they do a great job with him he has a very great teacher and the school has great parent/school communication

Leisure Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Leisure Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Leisure Park Elementary School 1

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Leisure Park Elementary School 3

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
My son went to this school from K thru 5th grade and although Leisure Park was good for him, it did not adequately prepare him for Oliver Middle School. He had all A's and an occasional B but when he started at Oliver it dropped significantly since he was not taught organization skills. The only part of the school that caters to working parents are the Before and After school programs. Leisure Park

Leisure Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2005
- a parent
Leisure Park is an awesome elementary school! I have 2 daughters attending school there and the oldest is in 4th grade, youngest in 2nd and I have been so blessed with the wonderful teachers and staff! My girls have thrived at Leisure Park. There are always fun activities to join in on and the teachers really give individual attention to the students. There is great communication between the teachers and parents and the PTA works very hard for the students.

Leisure Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2005
- a parent
My children have thrived at Leisure Park. The teachers, counselor, office and cafeteria all work very hard. I like the Love and Logic foundation the staff all are familiar with. More parents should consider this parenting class offered just after school begins each fall. Our family has been very well informed with the daily notes, newsletters, updates and announcements. The PTA are a handfull of the hardest working moms and dads I have ever met. They cater to the teachers and the students, and invite more parents to participate. The Book Fair, Oklhoma day, pumpkin run, super kids day and the Carnival are the best times to volunteer. Class tutors, test monitors and cafeteria monitors are in high demand. We love this school and find it to be very family friendly. -Sincerely, working mom/volunteer, 3rd grader and Kindergartener

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leisure Park Elementary School
4300 South Juniper Place, Broken Arrow, OK  74011
(918) 259-4420
Last modified Leisure Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leisure Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top