Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Childers Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
I'm thankful for mrs. Hopp, mrs. Kiker, ms. Moore, ms. Benight, mrs. Huheey, mrs. Cottle, etc. I would like to say to all of them for helping me when I was stuck on something, having patients when I didn't get something at all, always there to talk to and be around!

Childers Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
I think in my own opinion students should be given 3 assignment a week to take home to do over the night

Childers Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
I do! Middle schools students learn how to control them selves and be mature. Also how to be kind. I agree

Childers Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
This school is the best! They will always be there. And Childers middle school also has the best teachers

Childers Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a community member
I went to Childers last year, and I absolutely fell in love with it the three years I attended there. The teachers are so great, they get lessons across so well and make everything easy to understand. The students are all mostly friendly, there's really not much bullying that goes on, of course every school has a set of mean students, but there aren't many! I got close with almost all of my teachers, especially in eighth grade when I was having friend trouble, the teachers and counselor were there to help and the problem was resolved, thank goodness. Did I mention the overall state test scores are one of the highest in the Broken Arrow district? All in all, this school is the best school I've ever been to. I was so upset the last day of school when I left, because of all the friends I made and all of the wonderful staff.

Childers Middle School
no rating

Posted August 13, 2008
- a community member
I loved Ernest Childers Middle School! It is the school of my dreams when i was a middle schooler! It has great quality, no messing around, and the teachers and students are very excellent! I saw great amount of discipline and safety! Unfortunatley i only got to meet a few of the teachers there, but the four i met were excellent! I hope you enjoy this wonderful and lovely school!

Childers Middle School 1

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
I found Childers to be less than favorable. I felt their idea of leave no child behind was to pass them regardless what they did or did not learn. The counselor never returned our phone calls and the teachers discussed private financial information with my child. Clearly we had a bad year with our young one and any school can be tough when you have a bad year. But comming from the Union school district the difference was obvious. Would not recommend this school if you have the choice of Union or Jenks. P. S I did however feel it was a safe enviroment.

Childers Middle School 3

Posted February 08, 2008
- a student
I am a student at Childers Middle School. Its not the best school I have been to. it is a great school though . the art program is good. The choir program is pretty good. We just got a new drama teacher so she is just adjusting into the school. Our teacher are very nice and very smart. I love the shcool and i recommend it!

Childers Middle School 5

Posted February 22, 2006
- a student
Childers is the best school i have ever been to. i know this is probaly for parents to fill out but I just want you guys to know that I love Childers I dont want anything to change. It is a great school it teaches me and my friends everything that we will ever need to know! Plus I feel safe while i am at school because I know that my teachers will not let anything happen to us Students! I just want to say thank you for everything you do for me and all the other students! I know that we all enjoy Childers!

Childers Middle School 5

Posted February 22, 2006
- a student
I am a sixth grader at Childers! Childers is awesome! Because there are alot of activites for all grades and there are tons of clubs you can join! I feel safe when i see both Mrs.Burns and Mr. Kenser in the hallways! The Teachers go over the top in teaching! They all are great! I Love Childers and I would hate it if anybody changed anything about... I just want to say thank you for all the work you teachers and parents put into the dances and other special things! Thank you! - Courtney

Nearby schools

Childers Middle School
301 East Tucson Street, Broken Arrow, OK  74011
(918) 259-4350
Last modified Childers Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top