Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Childers Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a community member
I went to Childers last year, and I absolutely fell in love with it the three years I attended there. The teachers are so great, they get lessons across so well and make everything easy to understand. The students are all mostly friendly, there's really not much bullying that goes on, of course every school has a set of mean students, but there aren't many! I got close with almost all of my teachers, especially in eighth grade when I was having friend trouble, the teachers and counselor were there to help and the problem was resolved, thank goodness. Did I mention the overall state test scores are one of the highest in the Broken Arrow district? All in all, this school is the best school I've ever been to. I was so upset the last day of school when I left, because of all the friends I made and all of the wonderful staff.

Childers Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Childers Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Childers Middle School 1

Posted November 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Childers Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 13, 2008
- a community member
I loved Ernest Childers Middle School! It is the school of my dreams when i was a middle schooler! It has great quality, no messing around, and the teachers and students are very excellent! I saw great amount of discipline and safety! Unfortunatley i only got to meet a few of the teachers there, but the four i met were excellent! I hope you enjoy this wonderful and lovely school!

Childers Middle School 1

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
I found Childers to be less than favorable. I felt their idea of leave no child behind was to pass them regardless what they did or did not learn. The counselor never returned our phone calls and the teachers discussed private financial information with my child. Clearly we had a bad year with our young one and any school can be tough when you have a bad year. But comming from the Union school district the difference was obvious. Would not recommend this school if you have the choice of Union or Jenks. P. S I did however feel it was a safe enviroment.

Childers Middle School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Childers Middle School 3

Posted February 08, 2008
- a student
I am a student at Childers Middle School. Its not the best school I have been to. it is a great school though . the art program is good. The choir program is pretty good. We just got a new drama teacher so she is just adjusting into the school. Our teacher are very nice and very smart. I love the shcool and i recommend it!

Childers Middle School 5

Posted July 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Childers Middle School 5

Posted February 22, 2006
- a student
Childers is the best school i have ever been to. i know this is probaly for parents to fill out but I just want you guys to know that I love Childers I dont want anything to change. It is a great school it teaches me and my friends everything that we will ever need to know! Plus I feel safe while i am at school because I know that my teachers will not let anything happen to us Students! I just want to say thank you for everything you do for me and all the other students! I know that we all enjoy Childers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Childers Middle School
301 East Tucson Street, Broken Arrow, OK  74011
(918) 259-4350
Last modified Childers Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Childers Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top