Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wolf Creek Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
1st grade has been a very reasonable about of homework for my child. Reading and spelling, and a few fun assignments.

Wolf Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
We moved to Wolf Creek district in the 2015-16 season, and it's been a wonderful experience. Mrs Strow, the principle is very involved and makes herself available to parents and students. The teachers have been fantastic. Great office staff. Exceptionally involved PTA.

Wolf Creek Elementary School 3

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
We miss the Pricipal Mr. Beckwith he made the school great. He cared about about the students. He was always there to help.

Wolf Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a community member
I completed an internship at wolf Creek and absolutely enjoyed being at this school. The cooperating teacher was fully involved with her classroom. She was very, very helpful and considering the fact that I was only there a month towards the end of school, she made a point to write me after my internship and offer to become a reference. she would pray over her students and exemplified a caring personality.. This is the best school I have ever attended.

Wolf Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
My oldest child attended WC and now my youngest does too. We are currently looking to move to a bigger house and having a very difficult time, because I refuse to move my son out of WC district. I have never had any complaints about the teachers, principal or activities within the school. I love it!

Wolf Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 27, 2008
- a parent
Wolf Creek is a great school. The kindness, thoughtfulness, and attentiveness of the teachers, principal and superintendent's office helped our child over come a bad situation in a previous school in OKC. They got our son caught up; helped him to enjoy school; taught him to take responsibility for his work; and make a lot of new friends! ;^)

Wolf Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
Great School. My third-grader loves this school. We've had great teachers so far!! Administration handles problems well!!

Wolf Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2006
- a parent
I have had children in this school for 8 years now. The teachers and staff are excellent! When we decided to move to a bigger house, we made sure that we stayed within the zoned area for Wolf Creek so that our children would still attend there.

Wolf Creek Elementary School 3

Posted April 05, 2005
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Wolf Creek are exceptional. HOWEVER, after school pick-up is a blood-boiling experience. The City Police and the School both indicate there is no possible solution to this problem.

Wolf Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2004
- a parent
I think this school is wonderful. The teachers are great. They go out of their way to make sure our children are getting the best education possible. I feel very lucky to have my children going to such a wonderful school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wolf Creek Elementary School
3000 West New Orleans Street, Broken Arrow, OK  74011
(918) 259-4510
Last modified Wolf Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wolf Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top