Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Broken Bow, OK
Students enrolled: 215
 

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holly Creek Public School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
We love this school! The cafeteria is very helpful and accomodating for children with food allergies! Our child has several food allergies and we feel comfortable with the food they serve him at school because of the knowledge and experience of the cafeteria workers(that is huge!). The children in Kindergarten know how to read. They have an excellent reading program for the kids. We really love this school!

Holly Creek Public School 5

Posted April 12, 2011
- a parent
Holly Creek school is an excellent facility. The goal of administration, teachers, and staff are to take care of our children and give them the best and most positive learning opportunities possible. They definitely take their jobs serious. The school is clean, safe, and very well taken care of. They take pride in all the students who go there and will do whatever it takes to help students become productive citizens. They are also VERY prepared for high school. Of all the schools in the surrounding area, my children have become more successful and enthusiastic about their education since going to Holly Creek. Keep up the EXCELLENT work Mr. Brumley and teachers/staff.

Holly Creek Public School 0
no rating

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
This is a really good school. There are about 200 to 280 kids. There are some wonderful teachers and staff at Holly Creek. I agree the cafeteria staff is excellent in working with children who have food allergies. Since Mr. Walden was named Superintendent he's made sure the Special Education department is NOT ignored. No one is ignored by Mr. Walden. He is understanding and will listen and work with teachers, parents and students. He is doing an outstanding job. My only complaint is I wish Holly Creek went all the way to 12th grade.

Holly Creek Public School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
My kids loved this school.We are in Alaska right now be we truly hope to be back there verry soon!they have excellent academic programs that inspire your children to do their best.

Holly Creek Public School 5

Posted February 01, 2006
- a parent
The academic program at Holly Creek is excellent and there are several wonderful teachers there who are willing to help the children become someone everyone can be proud of! Thanks to Doug Walden and Linda Warren for the outstanding position that you take in the childrens life. Also the reading teachers that teach through 7th grade are excellent. My child has really enjoyed school here. The band program however highly rated is hard on the childrens self esteem.

Holly Creek Public School 3

Posted July 05, 2005
- a parent
Academic program is good.There are some excellent teachers here that are very involved with the kids. Music & art is good. Band is rated excellent but if your child is not serious about band don't enroll him/her in band here, teacher is very hard on the kids. Sports is very good, coach is excellent, coach gives all kids a chance to compete. Parent involement could be better it's about 50/50 Special education needs to be recognized more by the school staff. It seems to be ignored at times. Has excellent Pre-K program. Reading program only goes to 3rd grade. Cafeteria is excellent in working with parents who have children with food and allergy issues. I believe the school is or is almost peanut free. I have 6 kids from age 25 to 6 and all have attended this school at one time or another.

Holly Creek Public School 5

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holly Creek Public School 4

Posted April 07, 2004
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holly Creek Public School
401 Holly Creek Road, Broken Bow, OK  74728
(580) 420-6968
Last modified Holly Creek Public School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Holly Creek Public School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top