Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chattanooga Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
I only have issues with one particular teacher. She's a disgrace to this school system. I don't like my children being exposed to this toxic woman.

Chattanooga Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
My experience is only terrible as a result of one teacher. She's despicable and a terrible teacher. She's said curse words in the classroom and told the children to not tell their parents what happens in the classroom.

Chattanooga Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
I like the homework, but it seems that the curriculum is incredibly easy and is farther behind, compared to other schools.

Chattanooga Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
This school is a small school that is very close knit. My children have only been here for one school year, so I'm not sure about this answer yet.

Chattanooga Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
A student only gets respect if they are one of their pets. If your kids are newcomers, they will be shunned.

Chattanooga Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
My children attended Chattanooga last year and I look forward to this year. The teachers were very helpful in working through any issues we had. They encouraged resposibility in my children and challenged them to do their best. The principal was patient and encouraged my children to do what was best and never give up.

Chattanooga Elementary School 1

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
This elementary school is geared towards grooming the life-long residents' children to be scholarship holders and athletes. If your child is gifted and talented and not born here you are at the mercy of the new Superintendent, and he really doesn't seem to care unless you are one of his 'pets'.

Chattanooga Elementary School 1

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
If your children weren't born here with the other multi-generational 'royal' families then they'll get left out of everything. Chatty HS is even worse about this. Outsiders, no matter what your income bracket or education level, won't be welcome here.

Chattanooga Elementary School 1

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
I have two children attending Chatty. I like the small town atmosphere, and that everyone knows everything going on. I love the small student to teacher ratio there, and there are activites available to students that are geared to a rural school district: 4H, stock shows and a limited variety of sports. However, the elementary prinicpal is new to the position and is not experienced, she lacks the commanding figure of a prinicipal, and I feel the school could have a better prinicipal. The overall school atmosphere is unwelcoming to new parents or citizens to Chatty. Any attempt to start a PTO is stopped.

Chattanooga Elementary School 1

Posted November 03, 2006
- a parent
I have 3 children in this school from grades 11 through 3. This school is so much into sports that they make students play even if they don't want to. they have almost no parent involvement and don't care about there students hygiene. It seems to me they only care that the student is there but not how their grades are or if they need help. When it comes to the sports program, its good but their record is bad. All they offer is baseball, basketball, and softball. Ima a divorced parent of 3 students, the school has my phone numbers but have never had a phone call about problems with grades or parent teacher conferences. It seems the school just don't care. This is just my opinion but look for another school for your child but not in Chattanooga. If your not from there you don't belong there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chattanooga Elementary School
403 3rd Street, Chattanooga, OK  73528
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (580) 597-3347
Last modified Chattanooga Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top