Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Chattanooga, OK
Students enrolled: 150
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chattanooga Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
I only have issues with one particular teacher. She's a disgrace to this school system. I don't like my children being exposed to this toxic woman.

Chattanooga Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
My experience is only terrible as a result of one teacher. She's despicable and a terrible teacher. She's said curse words in the classroom and told the children to not tell their parents what happens in the classroom.

Chattanooga Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
I like the homework, but it seems that the curriculum is incredibly easy and is farther behind, compared to other schools.

Chattanooga Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
This school is a small school that is very close knit. My children have only been here for one school year, so I'm not sure about this answer yet.

Chattanooga Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
A student only gets respect if they are one of their pets. If your kids are newcomers, they will be shunned.

Chattanooga Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
They only care about their athletes. Once again, there is a third grade teacher who is yelling swear words at her daughter at the basketball game. He daughter plays for the team. I get it, she's enthusiastic, but bits not a good environment for her child, or for other children. The principal knows about all this but nothing is being done.

Chattanooga Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
They only care about the children who grew up here. They do not like outsiders. One of the third grade teachers tells lies, curses in the classroom, and drinks and drives. She also tells her students who they should and shouldn't play with i.e. my children.

Chattanooga Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
My children attended Chattanooga last year and I look forward to this year. The teachers were very helpful in working through any issues we had. They encouraged resposibility in my children and challenged them to do their best. The principal was patient and encouraged my children to do what was best and never give up.

Chattanooga Elementary School 1

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
This elementary school is geared towards grooming the life-long residents' children to be scholarship holders and athletes. If your child is gifted and talented and not born here you are at the mercy of the new Superintendent, and he really doesn't seem to care unless you are one of his 'pets'.
2 people found this helpful

Chattanooga Elementary School 1

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
If your children weren't born here with the other multi-generational 'royal' families then they'll get left out of everything. Chatty HS is even worse about this. Outsiders, no matter what your income bracket or education level, won't be welcome here.
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chattanooga Elementary School
403 3rd Street, Chattanooga, OK  73538
(580) 597-6638
Last modified Chattanooga Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chattanooga Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top