Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Friend Public School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
My son loves his school! Is learning on an above grade level. I drive the extra miles just so he can go here!

Friend Public School 5

Posted September 27, 2011
- a parent
Friend is a great school! My daughter enjoys her class and loves her teacher. The teachers have high expectations of the students and do what it takes to help the succeed.

Friend Public School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
All 3 of my kids went to Friend and now my grandson is there. Friend School is like a family and it is run by teachers and administrators with high moral character. Students who graduate from Friend are usually ahead of those from nearby schools academically. Friend goes from Pre-K-8th grade. One year there were 9 valedictorians in various high schools in our county who graduated from 8th grade at Friend. Friend School is the best school ever!

Friend Public School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I love Friend School! They have wonderful teachers who really care about the education of our children. And the staff is great too. My daughter is just in Pre-K but she has learned so much in just 8 months! I have friends whose children have gone to Friend School, and I have friends who have gone there themselves, and they have nothing but wonderful things to say about the school. I want my daughter to get the best education around, and she will get that, I believe, at Friend School.

Friend Public School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
I was a student at Friend from K-8th grade. I loved everything about it and I'm now proud to say my son is a student there. The teachers, the activities, the food, the socializing, it's all wonderful.

Friend Public School 5

Posted April 19, 2009
- a parent
my children have went to this school for 7 years and we love every bit of it. Great staff and students

Friend Public School
no rating

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
i just love the school my daughter is in the third grade and has made mostly a's since she has attended i think the teachers are excellent

Friend Public School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
Great teachers. A small school with caring faculty.

Friend Public School 5

Posted November 03, 2005
- a parent
Friend School is a wonderful school. The teachers are very involved with the kids. The communication between the teachers and parents is great. The kids are all involved with the extracurricular activities, from sports to music programs and the entire school staff supports them. My kids are above the national average on their state tests and I have no doubt it is because of the great teachers. The teachers are always available to help the kids and to help the parents help their kids. I wouldn't think of sending my kids anywhere else.

Friend Public School 5

Posted August 27, 2005
- a parent
The academics at Friend School are wonderful the kids are well prepared for High School when it is time to go. Parent involvement is very high there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Friend Public School
1307 County Road 1350, Chickasha, OK  73018
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (405) 224-3822
Last modified Friend Public School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top