Advertisement
Advertisement

Claremore Christian School

Private | PK-12 | 147 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Claremore

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $100,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $780.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 18, 2014

Horrible school-at least highschool that is- the first year I went there they had a Bible class and the teacher was great. The second year I went there the Bible teacher had retired and they didn't hire anyone to replace her, just dropped the Bible class altogether. Instead they added a logic class, although interesting I failed to see how it would help us in life. It had nothing to do with the Bible, but I'm sure the teacher would try to say different. They also had us take a Latin class, which I also failed to see how it would benefit us in life, it is a neat language, but why have a Latin class and logic class without a Bible class at a Christian School? I mean sure on Wednesday mornings we had a chapel session, but all we did was sing a couple songs and watch a guy on video on the projector talk, there was rarely people in front of us who actually were there. I say if you want your children to learn about God and go deeper with their relationship...this is not the school to do it with. It is no better than a secular school.


Posted June 30, 2011

Great school with a very challenging academic program this school has a lot to offer! The teachers actually care if your child succeeds. This is a great place to get a Christian education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

A very rigorous Christian school. My kids are challenged academically and fit right it. Considering the cost, the school is a hidden jem. We love it:)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 18, 2009

This school has been such a positive experience for my child. The teachers really seem to care about the children as individuals. My husband is in the military, so we move around a lot. When my daughter started CCS she immediately felt like she had a family. After seeing true Christian education in action, I will never send her back into a public school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 2, 2008

We had a horrible experience at the school. If this is where you feel led to go just get involved and watch what goes on.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 14, 2008

great christian school. =]
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 94% 57%
Hispanic 3% 10%
Black 2% 9%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 23%
Asian 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ORUEF

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1055 W Blue Starr Dr
Claremore, OK 74017
Phone: (918) 341-1805

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Claremore High School
Claremore, OK






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT