Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cleveland High School 5

Posted August 01, 2014
- a community member
I love the school as a student, I know a lot of people in the school

Cleveland High School 4

Posted July 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland High School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
I do not feel that Cleveland offers a great schooling option. They need to provide higher educational classes with more challenging work to help prepare their students for college and real life.

Cleveland High School 3

Posted April 08, 2008
- a student
I have to say as a student, at Cleveland high school, that a lot of the students complain about having to be here and the amount of homework. I,on the other hand have not had too many major problems with the school so far. Though when one the counselor told me that i could not join in band or spanish because i was not used to it and could not keep up, when i was totally capable, i was totally peeved. I would say that the children, more than the teachers, are pretty racist about who they let join there clique. there are a few cliques that arent specific and definately accept you if you are new. there is band, sports, misfits and the just strange people. occasionally the social butterflies, like me, can go from group to group, but i personally like individuals and dont fit in much.

Cleveland High School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a student
I transfered to cleveland this year and i am very impressed. Everything is wonderful. People are great. I am very blessed to have all of the oppertunities that this school has given me! so thank you to everyone!

Cleveland High School 0
no rating

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
All 3 of my children attended and graduated from Cleveland Schools and I am proud that they grew up well educated and well adjusted as citizens. Part of this can be attributed to home life and part credit can be givne to the schools they attended. Faculty was adequate. Academics must be encouraged from home also. 2 of my 3 children have college educations. The third child has a great technological position. Thanks Cleveland schools! They were all very involved in Band and also sports programs. You get out what you put into your life!

Cleveland High School 5

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland High School 1

Posted July 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland High School 4

Posted July 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland High School 2

Posted January 30, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cleveland High School
323 North Gilbert Avenue, Cleveland, OK  74020
(918) 358-2210
Last modified Cleveland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cleveland High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top